Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Exposed framework on NC4 after Towel Root?

OP droidguy22

18th June 2014, 03:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I am planning to install exposed framework after making Stock nandroid backup, but with the Safestrap not behaving properly with NC4 I am worried if it can resore backup in case of soft brick.

Anybody installed exposed framework on NC4 after Towel root? Any issues or no issues?
18th June 2014, 04:04 AM   |  #2  
JBHawaii's Avatar
Member
Flag Honolulu
Thanks Meter: 24
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
No issues for me, also SS works for backup & restore.

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th June 2014, 06:28 AM   |  #3  
ROB281's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 45
 
480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Have restored my stock backup about 6 times already
18th June 2014, 12:55 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Works fine for me.
19th June 2014, 04:53 AM   |  #5  
Jaye1's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Highland, MI
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidguy22

I am planning to install exposed framework after making Stock nandroid backup, but with the Safestrap not behaving properly with NC4 I am worried if it can resore backup in case of soft brick.

Anybody installed exposed framework on NC4 after Towel root? Any issues or no issues?

I have the Verizon NC4 build and just rooted successfully with TowelRoot. I downloaded and installed XPosed Framework to get Greenify working, and everything works like it did when I had MJE rooted with Kingo. No problems with any of these except with SuperSu. I had downloaded an older version and this might be the problem some are reporting about the binary issues. Today I noticed the newest SuperSu version, 2.0, and installed that apk. Everything worked fine. My advice is to make sure that you are installing the latest version of everything.

So, to answer your question, XPosed installed and behaved flawlessly.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes