Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Aussie Users

OP ewo

18th June 2014, 08:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Just wondering is there are any Aussie users of the G Pro 2?

Obviously its not available here, and the grey imports only work on the Optus network

They are so cheap at the moment - wondering if I should just get it
18th June 2014, 08:29 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
It's a great phone, I brought mine off becextech. I've got my 32gb black model running pretty well on Telstra. The problem is if you wanna do customisation (you will want to with this phone) you can't due to all its restrictions. I think you should do a little more searching around because it's not perfect.
18th June 2014, 11:40 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Thabks for the heads up.. Do you regret getting it?
18th June 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ewo

Thabks for the heads up.. Do you regret getting it?

Yeah sorta, the 3G/hspa bands that Telstra uses in rural areas arent supported on the G Pro 2, or at least my D838 model.
19th June 2014, 05:15 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turtle_Cookies

Yeah sorta, the 3G/hspa bands that Telstra uses in rural areas arent supported on the G Pro 2, or at least my D838 model.

Thanks
Good to know - Im still unsure , as I would only ever use it on Optus , which works perfect

Maybe try sell yours on gumtree and go for the G3?
19th June 2014, 08:28 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Video
Quote:
Originally Posted by ewo

Thanks
Good to know - Im still unsure , as I would only ever use it on Optus , which works perfect

Maybe try sell yours on gumtree and go for the G3?

I might just steer clear of phones with stupidly secure bootloaders because I can't stand not being able to flash a file through TWRP
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes