FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Aussie Users

139 posts
Thanks Meter: 53
 
By ewo, Senior Member on 18th June 2014, 07:16 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Just wondering is there are any Aussie users of the G Pro 2?

Obviously its not available here, and the grey imports only work on the Optus network

They are so cheap at the moment - wondering if I should just get it
 
 
18th June 2014, 07:29 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It's a great phone, I brought mine off becextech. I've got my 32gb black model running pretty well on Telstra. The problem is if you wanna do customisation (you will want to with this phone) you can't due to all its restrictions. I think you should do a little more searching around because it's not perfect.
18th June 2014, 10:40 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Thabks for the heads up.. Do you regret getting it?
18th June 2014, 01:38 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ewo

Thabks for the heads up.. Do you regret getting it?

Yeah sorta, the 3G/hspa bands that Telstra uses in rural areas arent supported on the G Pro 2, or at least my D838 model.
19th June 2014, 04:15 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turtle_Cookies

Yeah sorta, the 3G/hspa bands that Telstra uses in rural areas arent supported on the G Pro 2, or at least my D838 model.

Thanks
Good to know - Im still unsure , as I would only ever use it on Optus , which works perfect

Maybe try sell yours on gumtree and go for the G3?
19th June 2014, 07:28 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Video
Quote:
Originally Posted by ewo

Thanks
Good to know - Im still unsure , as I would only ever use it on Optus , which works perfect

Maybe try sell yours on gumtree and go for the G3?

I might just steer clear of phones with stupidly secure bootloaders because I can't stand not being able to flash a file through TWRP
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes