Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,020 Members 54,257 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Updated SU = force close

Tip us?
 
mmartenn
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 67
Join Date: Jun 2011
Thumbs down Updated SU = force close

I updated superSU from play store and updated within app as required. Now everything force closes. FYI..
 
Misterxtc
Old
#2  
Misterxtc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 924
Posts: 970
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Syracuse, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmartenn View Post
I updated superSU from play store and updated within app as required. Now everything force closes. FYI..
Strange, I updated mine the same way from v1.99r5 to the play store v2.00 with no problems today.
 
mmartenn
Old
(Last edited by mmartenn; 18th June 2014 at 08:59 PM.)
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 67
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misterxtc View Post
Strange, I updated mine the same way from v1.99r5 to the play store v2.00 with no problems today.
Ya, I don't know what happened. Couldn't clean it up, so doing a reset now.
 
ks3rv3rg
Old
#4  
ks3rv3rg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 584
Posts: 824
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmartenn View Post
I updated superSU from play store and updated within app as required. Now everything force closes. FYI..
You may just need to go to the app info and clear data/cache. You'd be surprised how many problems that fixes.
 
jpmcnown
Old
#5  
jpmcnown's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 421
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Topeka, Kansas
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmartenn View Post
I updated superSU from play store and updated within app as required. Now everything force closes. FYI..
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misterxtc View Post
Strange, I updated mine the same way from v1.99r5 to the play store v2.00 with no problems today.
I was just able to update from v1.99 to V2 from the Playstore, and subsequently update the binaries. Got my fingers crossed, but no issues so far.
Samsung Galaxy S5, 16+64, Locked down like an iPhone HTC One M8 32+64 /S-off/ Unlocked/ Rooted/ Rom'd, Samsung Galaxy S5, 16+64 Again (Thanks Geohot)
 
garwynn
Old
#6  
garwynn's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 7,472
Posts: 4,667
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Chi-town

 
DONATE TO ME
Moved to Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting.
Contact: Twitter || Google+/Hangouts (Non-Moderator issues only please)
Useful Links: Forum Moderator List || Forum Rules

Donations: Please click on the "Donate to Me" on the left to donate to my Extra Life 2014 campaign.
All proceeds go to the Lurie Children's Hospital in downtown Chicago.

Please continue to thank and support those who bring these great things to our devices!
(That includes RTs, RCs, RDs/SRDs, FMs/SFMs and the people who maintain the site.)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more