Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Updated SU = force close

OP mmartenn

18th June 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
I updated superSU from play store and updated within app as required. Now everything force closes. FYI..
18th June 2014, 09:34 PM   |  #2  
Misterxtc's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Syracuse, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,295
 
1,354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmartenn

I updated superSU from play store and updated within app as required. Now everything force closes. FYI..

Strange, I updated mine the same way from v1.99r5 to the play store v2.00 with no problems today.
18th June 2014, 09:42 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misterxtc

Strange, I updated mine the same way from v1.99r5 to the play store v2.00 with no problems today.

Ya, I don't know what happened. Couldn't clean it up, so doing a reset now.
Last edited by mmartenn; 18th June 2014 at 09:59 PM.
18th June 2014, 10:28 PM   |  #4  
ks3rv3rg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 589
 
824 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmartenn

I updated superSU from play store and updated within app as required. Now everything force closes. FYI..

You may just need to go to the app info and clear data/cache. You'd be surprised how many problems that fixes.
19th June 2014, 03:00 AM   |  #5  
jpmcnown's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Topeka, Kansas
Thanks Meter: 160
 
463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmartenn

I updated superSU from play store and updated within app as required. Now everything force closes. FYI..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Misterxtc

Strange, I updated mine the same way from v1.99r5 to the play store v2.00 with no problems today.

I was just able to update from v1.99 to V2 from the Playstore, and subsequently update the binaries. Got my fingers crossed, but no issues so far.
19th June 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #6  
garwynn's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Chi-town
Thanks Meter: 7,845
 
4,792 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Moved to Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes