Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Stockyrom 4.4.2 n8000 wifi connection

OP fgking

19th May 2014, 11:31 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
am tryi g to take part in the development of this rom but because i am new to the forum, i am not allowed to post replies. Just to explain to Darkman that the new rom does not install on aroma using TWRP but does install on Philz. Having installed I discovered that the wifi is detected but cannot connect. I had to revert to 4.1.2. Did someone experience the same problem on gt n8000? Will there be a new version of this rom with a working WFI
16th June 2014, 07:27 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fgking

am tryi g to take part in the development of this rom but because i am new to the forum, i am not allowed to post replies. Just to explain to Darkman that the new rom does not install on aroma using TWRP but does install on Philz. Having installed I discovered that the wifi is detected but cannot connect. I had to revert to 4.1.2. Did someone experience the same problem on gt n8000? Will there be a new version of this rom with a working WFI

I have just installed stock 4.4.2 on a GT-N8000, but, I cannot enable WiFi as the WiFi toggle button always stays "OFF"
I tried wiping cache, factory reset etc. I just don't want to revert to 4.1.2. If I find a way to get it to work I will post it here. If somebody else knows the solution, please share with us.

Thanks.
19th June 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by nailgg

I have just installed stock 4.4.2 on a GT-N8000, but, I cannot enable WiFi as the WiFi toggle button always stays "OFF"
I tried wiping cache, factory reset etc. I just don't want to revert to 4.1.2. If I find a way to get it to work I will post it here. If somebody else knows the solution, please share with us.

Thanks.

I have the same problem
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes