Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

please help

OP mr.dj26

17th June 2014, 12:53 PM   |  #1  
mr.dj26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
hello,

since day one when I bought my m8 I rooted it, and a it was fine but sometimes the phone will just freez, i cant go back home nothing the screen wont respond.

i thought this was because of the viper rom so i tried another rom but still it freezes some times, it not a big deal but what the problem? anyone having this issue?

btw when i flash a new rom i wipe everything.

thanks
17th June 2014, 01:21 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I'd just go back to sense at least it works properly. Must be a Rom or kernel issue.
17th June 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #3  
Android The Greek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pottstown
Thanks Meter: 344
 
1,242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I've seen that but not too often

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th June 2014, 01:04 AM   |  #4  
mr.dj26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashyx

I'd just go back to sense at least it works properly. Must be a Rom or kernel issue.

both roms are sense. thx
18th June 2014, 02:39 AM   |  #5  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 214
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Are you installing something on xposed? Or custom kernel?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th June 2014, 03:17 AM   |  #6  
mr.dj26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by an0ther

Are you installing something on xposed? Or custom kernel?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

yes, xposed using knock code, gestures, xsense, htc one tweaks, expanded notification.

can this be the problem?
18th June 2014, 03:23 AM   |  #7  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 214
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.dj26

yes, xposed using knock code, gestures, xsense, htc one tweaks, expanded notification.

can this be the problem?

I would guess so. Disable xposed for a few days and see if problem quits.
19th June 2014, 03:20 PM   |  #8  
mr.dj26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by an0ther

I would guess so. Disable xposed for a few days and see if problem quits.

I'll download viper 1.7 today, make a clean install, and ill disable xposed later

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes