FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

please help

283 posts
Thanks Meter: 21
 
By mr.dj26, Senior Member on 17th June 2014, 11:53 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hello,

since day one when I bought my m8 I rooted it, and a it was fine but sometimes the phone will just freez, i cant go back home nothing the screen wont respond.

i thought this was because of the viper rom so i tried another rom but still it freezes some times, it not a big deal but what the problem? anyone having this issue?

btw when i flash a new rom i wipe everything.

thanks
 
 
17th June 2014, 12:21 PM |#2  
ashyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 641
 
More
I'd just go back to sense at least it works properly. Must be a Rom or kernel issue.
17th June 2014, 12:39 PM |#3  
Android The Greek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pottstown
Thanks Meter: 424
 
More
I've seen that but not too often

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th June 2014, 12:04 AM |#4  
mr.dj26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashyx

I'd just go back to sense at least it works properly. Must be a Rom or kernel issue.

both roms are sense. thx
18th June 2014, 01:39 AM |#5  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 255
 
More
Are you installing something on xposed? Or custom kernel?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th June 2014, 02:17 AM |#6  
mr.dj26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by an0ther

Are you installing something on xposed? Or custom kernel?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

yes, xposed using knock code, gestures, xsense, htc one tweaks, expanded notification.

can this be the problem?
18th June 2014, 02:23 AM |#7  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 255
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.dj26

yes, xposed using knock code, gestures, xsense, htc one tweaks, expanded notification.

can this be the problem?

I would guess so. Disable xposed for a few days and see if problem quits.
19th June 2014, 02:20 PM |#8  
mr.dj26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by an0ther

I would guess so. Disable xposed for a few days and see if problem quits.

I'll download viper 1.7 today, make a clean install, and ill disable xposed later
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes