Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

please help

17th June 2014, 11:53 AM |#1  
mr.dj26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
hello,

since day one when I bought my m8 I rooted it, and a it was fine but sometimes the phone will just freez, i cant go back home nothing the screen wont respond.

i thought this was because of the viper rom so i tried another rom but still it freezes some times, it not a big deal but what the problem? anyone having this issue?

btw when i flash a new rom i wipe everything.

thanks
 
 
17th June 2014, 12:21 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
770 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I'd just go back to sense at least it works properly. Must be a Rom or kernel issue.
17th June 2014, 12:39 PM |#3  
Android The Greek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pottstown
Thanks Meter: 395
 
1,397 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I've seen that but not too often

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th June 2014, 12:04 AM |#4  
mr.dj26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashyx

I'd just go back to sense at least it works properly. Must be a Rom or kernel issue.

both roms are sense. thx
18th June 2014, 01:39 AM |#5  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 231
 
616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Are you installing something on xposed? Or custom kernel?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th June 2014, 02:17 AM |#6  
mr.dj26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by an0ther

Are you installing something on xposed? Or custom kernel?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

yes, xposed using knock code, gestures, xsense, htc one tweaks, expanded notification.

can this be the problem?
18th June 2014, 02:23 AM |#7  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 231
 
616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.dj26

yes, xposed using knock code, gestures, xsense, htc one tweaks, expanded notification.

can this be the problem?

I would guess so. Disable xposed for a few days and see if problem quits.
19th June 2014, 02:20 PM |#8  
mr.dj26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by an0ther

I would guess so. Disable xposed for a few days and see if problem quits.

I'll download viper 1.7 today, make a clean install, and ill disable xposed later
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes