Post Reply

please help

OP mr.dj26

17th June 2014, 11:53 AM   |  #1  
mr.dj26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
hello,

since day one when I bought my m8 I rooted it, and a it was fine but sometimes the phone will just freez, i cant go back home nothing the screen wont respond.

i thought this was because of the viper rom so i tried another rom but still it freezes some times, it not a big deal but what the problem? anyone having this issue?

btw when i flash a new rom i wipe everything.

thanks
17th June 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I'd just go back to sense at least it works properly. Must be a Rom or kernel issue.
17th June 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #3  
Android The Greek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pottstown
Thanks Meter: 344
 
1,241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I've seen that but not too often

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th June 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #4  
mr.dj26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashyx

I'd just go back to sense at least it works properly. Must be a Rom or kernel issue.

both roms are sense. thx
18th June 2014, 01:39 AM   |  #5  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Are you installing something on xposed? Or custom kernel?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th June 2014, 02:17 AM   |  #6  
mr.dj26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by an0ther

Are you installing something on xposed? Or custom kernel?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

yes, xposed using knock code, gestures, xsense, htc one tweaks, expanded notification.

can this be the problem?
18th June 2014, 02:23 AM   |  #7  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.dj26

yes, xposed using knock code, gestures, xsense, htc one tweaks, expanded notification.

can this be the problem?

I would guess so. Disable xposed for a few days and see if problem quits.
19th June 2014, 02:20 PM   |  #8  
mr.dj26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by an0ther

I would guess so. Disable xposed for a few days and see if problem quits.

I'll download viper 1.7 today, make a clean install, and ill disable xposed later

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank