Post Reply

Harmon/Kardon Edition & Custom Firewater HBOOT

OP DNarsingh

17th June 2014, 03:48 AM   |  #1  
DNarsingh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 386
 
757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Hey guys, so I got my Sprint HTC One M8 Harmon/Kardon Edition today, rooted it, and achieved s-off. Now I am just wondering if it is safe to install the custom firewater hboot since I am pretty sure that it was made for the non Harmon/Kardon edition. If anyone has any insight, that would be great.
17th June 2014, 03:56 AM   |  #2  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 9,911
 
10
11,169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DNarsingh

Hey guys, so I got my Sprint HTC One M8 Harmon/Kardon Edition today, rooted it, and achieved s-off. Now I am just wondering if it is safe to install the custom firewater hboot since I am pretty sure that it was made for the non Harmon/Kardon edition. If anyone has any insight, that would be great.

There's a Firewater HBOOT?

EDIT: Well look at that. Didn't know that existed. Cool. Firewater HBOOT should be fine.
Last edited by Captain_Throwback; 17th June 2014 at 03:58 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 03:58 AM   |  #3  
DNarsingh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 386
 
757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

There's a Firewater HBOOT?

Yup, they are all listed here:

http://firewater-soff.com/hboot-downloads/
17th June 2014, 03:59 AM   |  #4  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 9,911
 
10
11,169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Yeah I saw. See my edit.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 06:15 AM   |  #5  
DNarsingh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 386
 
757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

There's a Firewater HBOOT?

EDIT: Well look at that. Didn't know that existed. Cool. Firewater HBOOT should be fine.

Awesome. would I need to super CID first? Cause I just tried to install it, didn't get any errors, but my hboot did not change.
17th June 2014, 06:36 AM   |  #6  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 7,904
 
8,252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DNarsingh

Awesome. would I need to super CID first? Cause I just tried to install it, didn't get any errors, but my hboot did not change.

I have SuperCID and it installed fine for me.
I should mention I have a non H/K model.
Last edited by BD619; 17th June 2014 at 06:38 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to BD619 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 06:48 AM   |  #7  
DNarsingh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 386
 
757 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

I have SuperCID and it installed fine for me.
I should mention I have a non H/K model.

I went ahead and did super CID, then flashed the custom hboot and it installed this time. Thanks for all the help guys.
The Following User Says Thank You to DNarsingh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th June 2014, 11:22 AM   |  #8  
xadidas4lifex's Avatar
Senior Member
Dallas, Texas
Thanks Meter: 84
 
431 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

There's a Firewater HBOOT?

EDIT: Well look at that. Didn't know that existed. Cool. Firewater HBOOT should be fine.

I swear...

Keep up with whats happening. Your always out of the loop, Cap.

Get it together. -_______- lol
18th June 2014, 01:20 PM   |  #9  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 9,911
 
10
11,169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xadidas4lifex

I swear...

Keep up with whats happening. Your always out of the loop, Cap.

Get it together. -_______- lol

I notice ENG commands aren't enabled though. In the custom HBOOTs I was testing, adding the ENG commands made the device unbootable. I guess they never found a way around that .
19th June 2014, 02:37 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Sprint HTC One (M8) Harmon/Kardon Edition Network locked
I have same model need help to unlock to indian networ.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes