Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,064 Members 41,794 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Nexus 10 4.4.3 out

Tip us?
 
jimh425
Old
#51  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2012
I used wugfresh to reroot after I did OTA for 4.4.3. Other than getting the updated files for the toolkit, it was super as always. I'm shocked how well 4.4.3 works compared to 4.4.2.


Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk
 
abufrejoval
Old
#52  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Never even noticed how it changed to 4.4.3 on Omni

I'm using OmniROM for most of my devices so updates come pretty much daily and I allow them to go through perhaps once a week.
Wanted to check 4.4.3 availability early last week and only then noticed it had already updated to 4.4.3 on June 10th without a hitch.

Worked perfectly with N10, N7(2012), Galaxy Note 1, Oppo Find 5, but I lost WiFi completely on Nexus 4. Went forth and back a couple of times between 4.4.2 and 4.4.3 (just a cache wipe required) and, yes, WiFi was lost exactly at the 4.4.3 cutover: No big deal with try again later.

On the N10 I haven't noticed a glitch nor much of any difference in terms of performance or battery. But then I tend to have an very minimal set of Google apps and SPB 3D for a launcher, which helps to stay out of trouble.
 
SmokinCharger
Old
#53  
SmokinCharger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 158
Join Date: May 2008
Default Android 4.4.3

I am using AOKP's latest nightly which includes updates for 4.4.3. I have a few apps that FC on me now with 4.4.3. At first I did a dirty flash and then went back and did a clean install. I got the same results. I then went back to the previous 4.4.2 nightly and it worked again.

I was just curious if anyone is having any app FCs on the stock 4.4.3?
Current: Verizon Galaxy S4 w/ SafeStrap (VRUAME7 & HyperDrive) & Google Nexus 10 (TWRP - AOKP ROM and Franco Kernel); Nextbook 10SE for the kids
Previous: Galaxy Nexus - AOKP ROM with Franco Kernel, Galaxy Fascinate, LG Envy 3, LG Envy
 
springy
Old
#54  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 338
Join Date: Dec 2010
4.4.3 has been very stable for me. Better than 4.4.2 for me where I always had to do a reboot every day.

So far since the last update over a week ago I only needed to reboot the device once. Still room for improvement as the device should have not rebooted but it is progress

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Nexus 4
ROM: Stock 4.2.2
Kernel: franco.Kernel


Nexus 10
ROM: Stock 4.2.2
Kernel: Stock... for now

 
VivaErBetis
Old
#55  
VivaErBetis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 614
Posts: 890
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Madrid
Quote:
Originally Posted by springy View Post
4.4.3 has been very stable for me. Better than 4.4.2 for me where I always had to do a reboot every day.

So far since the last update over a week ago I only needed to reboot the device once. Still room for improvement as the device should have not rebooted but it is progress

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
You're lucky. After upgrading I'm experiencing auto-reboots every day
Google nexus4 - LG E960 [mako·16GB·rev_10·210K·fast]
·BOOTLOADER: MAKOZ30d (occam)
·RECOVERY: TWRP 2.7.1.0
·KERNEL: 3.4.0-perf-ga6edd5e (occam)
·ROM: Android KitKat 4.4.4 KTU84P (occam) Rooted
·BASEBAND: M9615A-CEFWMAZM-2.0.1701.03 (occam)

Google nexus10 - Samsung GT-P8110 [manta·32GB·H/W 8]
·BOOTLOADER: MANTAMF01 (mantaray)
·RECOVERY: TWRP 2.7.1.0
·KERNEL: 3.4.39-gd52af31 (mantaray)
·ROM: Android KitKat 4.4.4 KTU84P (mantaray) Rooted

 
planet_x69
Old
#56  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 109
Join Date: Jul 2011
No reboots but adfree no longer blocking ads via hosts file on chrome... was working beautifully with 4.4.2 but not any more....

anyone else seeing this with Adfree and 4.4.3?
 
slaughts
Old
#57  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by planet_x69 View Post
No reboots but adfree no longer blocking ads via hosts file on chrome... was working beautifully with 4.4.2 but not any more....

anyone else seeing this with Adfree and 4.4.3?
It's still working for me. Check that 'Reduce data usage' didn't get enabled in the Chrome settings.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes