Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,757 Members 36,977 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Safestrap compatible roms with NC4?

Tip us?
 
ROB281
Old
#11  
ROB281's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 476
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Houston
Quote:
Originally Posted by JBHawaii View Post
You can download & install SuperSU from playstore...

Open SuperSU it will prompt you that the binary needs to be installed, click ok! It will then say failed and give the option to install it via cmw or twrp click ok! The system will now reboot to the stock recovery, exit out and reboot to safestrap. Once in safestrap choose install and go to "/cache/recovery" and select "update.zip" swipe to flash then reboot to system. Open SuperSU and now it should be working.

Lmk if this works for you...

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
That fixed it, thanks
 
Eddie Del
Old
#12  
Eddie Del's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 161
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: NYC
@JBHawaii will that method work for stock build NC4? Currently SafeStrap isn't letting NC4 flash ROM at the moment.

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Free mobile app
Verizon Note 3
JasmineROM v2.2
 
JBHawaii
Old
#13  
JBHawaii's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 70
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Honolulu

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eddie Del View Post
@JBHawaii will that method work for stock build NC4? Currently SafeStrap isn't letting NC4 flash ROM at the moment.

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Free mobile app
Yes, it will work for stock NC4. However, chainfire just released an update for Super SU via the playstore... try that first! If the binary still fails to install then try my method.

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Device: Verizon Note 3 (white)
Curent Rom: BajaRom 16

Preferred IDE:
 
outlaw420
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2011
Has any one ran safestrap and check the size of the rom slot? When I do it says 0 mb available. If I am not wrong which I could be that means there is zero space to flash the rom to.

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Eddie Del
Old
#15  
Eddie Del's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 161
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: NYC
Right now SafeStrap won't let us use slot for ROM, so we can't flash anything to it

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Free mobile app
Verizon Note 3
JasmineROM v2.2
 
jross12385
Old
(Last edited by jross12385; 19th June 2014 at 07:23 AM.)
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default Flash NC2 Kernel in Odin

Just flash the NC2 kernel in Odin and install a rom. Just tried it out and it works!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=28
 
oner14
Old
(Last edited by oner14; 19th June 2014 at 10:25 AM.)
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jan 2013
Deleted
 
oner14
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jan 2013
What rom did u use an on stock slot?
 
jross12385
Old
#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2014
Ive tried Jasmine and Hyperdrive so far. They both work with no issues.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Old but Gold Internet Browser is a Blast from the Past

A Web browser is one of these applications that we can’t live without. We useit … more

Real-World Battery Saving Tips for Android – XDA Developer TV

You need Real-World Battery Saving Tips for your Android device. Our … more

Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more