Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Towelroot

OP dajabec

15th June 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Can anyone confirm towelroot working?
16th June 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 6
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dajabec

Can anyone confirm towelroot working?

Works good you need to use the updated SuperSU and it's good to roll. I'm on NC9 should work with the newest one also.here is the link to both supersu http://download.chainfire.eu/447/Sup...SU-v1.99r4.zip and towelroot http://towelroot.com/
16th June 2014, 02:43 AM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Kernersville
Thanks Meter: 45
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirtyscout

Works good you need to use the updated SuperSU and it's good to roll. I'm on NC9 should work with the newest one also.here is the link to both supersu http://download.chainfire.eu/447/Sup...SU-v1.99r4.zip and towelroot http://towelroot.com/

Confirming that tr works on NE3 (I537). I am (was?) completely stock before installing towelroot.
16th June 2014, 11:53 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
So I install towelroot, reboot, then install super user via google play? Correct? Any known issues so far?
17th June 2014, 08:18 AM   |  #5  
jball's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amber
Thanks Meter: 256
 
1,282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirtyscout

Works good you need to use the updated SuperSU and it's good to roll. I'm on NC9 should work with the newest one also.here is the link to both supersu http://download.chainfire.eu/447/Sup...SU-v1.99r4.zip and towelroot http://towelroot.com/

towelroot installs superuser and it's an old one.so what I did was install Safestrap and flashed SuperSU through the stock slot and am up to date.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Last edited by jball; 17th June 2014 at 08:46 AM.
17th June 2014, 09:54 AM   |  #6  
captaincado's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Works good for me. Used the SU update zip on here...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2777423
Download, open folder, open "common" file, click superuser.apk icon and install. This is good for those who don't want to install SafeStrap.
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I537 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by captaincado; 17th June 2014 at 12:33 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to captaincado For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th June 2014, 05:42 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Towelroot Working
Yes I just did mine and it works. I'm having trouble with Super SU. Message comes up to disable KNOX. It's been trying to disable for 30 minutes. Not sure if there's a newer version of Super SU or maybe AT&T put a tougher version of KNOX in the update but seems to be stuck "disabling".

Update: I went back to home screen then a few minutes later started Super SU, got the prompt to disable KNOX and this time it worked.
Last edited by DannyC01; 19th June 2014 at 06:23 PM. Reason: Adding updated info

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes