Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,673 Members 41,464 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] support, GSM strange icon

Tip us?
 
Venezolano
Old
#31  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2014
back over here to see if there is already a solution, I remove the GSM circle, someone already found a way?
 
Pat123
Old
#32  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 625
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes, the new G2 Tweaksbox Xposed module now has this feature.
Currently running 2FacedROM on Sprint LG G2 (LS980)
 
Venezolano
Old
#33  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2014
as I do? there is a tutorial? do not really like
 
Pat123
Old
#34  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 625
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Venezolano View Post
as I do? there is a tutorial? do not really like
You need to be rooted, have Xposed installed. Get the "G2 Tweaksbox" Xposed module and enable it in Xposed. Buy the paid version through in-app purchase. Then inside the App, go to "Theme tweaks" -> "Status Bar" -> Enable Status Bar (make it ON). Scroll down on the same screen, select "Change status bar's icon set" and select "AOSP". Reboot. Done.
Currently running 2FacedROM on Sprint LG G2 (LS980)
 
kenpachi212
Old
#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by KenpoAP View Post
I can assure that it is not just an icon. It has a purpose at the time it is display. Maybe you're blessed with a fast gsm coverage. The LTE icon means something, the 3g icon means something, the H icon means something. It is not just an icon. If it is not meant to let you know about some specific task then why bother put it there to be display? Just asking!

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Bro, you really should stop and think before answering and putting your foot in your mouth. It's ACTUALLY just an icon, if you do a speed test you will see the actual speed which is the same as 3G/H+. This is a known issue. We CAN'T all be lucky to have to be blessed with gast GSM coverage in every country.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes