Not Retired: Five Things to Do with Your Veteran Devices

XDA is full of power-users and developers. And both groups, which often intersect, … more

DBrand 40% off Discount for Nexus 6 Skins

Love your Nexus 6? Well, how about you give it a fine paintjob with these stylish and great-feeling … more

Xiaomi Mi Note Sells Out In Just 3 Minutes

Chinese giant’s latest phone had tens of millions of pre-orders and it turns out the … more

Four Original and Pretty Themes

XDA Senior MemberSiddheshpatilhas created these four gorgeous and unique CM12 Themes for your Lollipop … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

I have one I9195 whis this error:image size too large!! W:1000, H:1920

OP chokolad

17th June 2014, 02:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Hi.

I have one I9195 whis this error:

image size too large!! W:1000, H:1920
display image fail
SECURE FAIL: KERNEL

I have try to flash it with firmware from support and still not work, is there any way to make this phone?

Best Regards,
17th June 2014, 02:20 PM   |  #2  
96DANGER96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Giorgio Monferrato
Thanks Meter: 123
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
You must flash a newer firmware!

Inviato dal mio GT-I9195 utilizzando Tapatalk
17th June 2014, 02:47 PM   |  #3  
Aronuser's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chokolad

Hi.

I have one I9195 whis this error:

image size too large!! W:1000, H:1920
display image fail
SECURE FAIL: KERNEL

I have try to flash it with firmware from support and still not work, is there any way to make this phone?

Best Regards,

try a factory reset and clear cache in recovery, and flash firmware again
17th June 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aronuser

try a factory reset and clear cache in recovery, and flash firmware again

I do not know what the product code is. The phone is wet and only touchscreen not working.I do not know what stock rom to put on phone because
I can not see the code, and I have only this from the box:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20140617_100522.jpg
Views:	159
Size:	113.5 KB
ID:	2803369   Click image for larger version

Name:	20140617_100532.jpg
Views:	138
Size:	105.4 KB
ID:	2803370  
17th June 2014, 03:49 PM   |  #5  
Aronuser's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chokolad

I do not know what the product code is. The phone is wet and only touchscreen not working.I do not know what stock rom to put on phone because
I can not see the code, and I have only this from the box:

put this one on it:

http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=30856

flash it 2 times, and do a factory and cache wipe before the second flash
18th June 2014, 09:03 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aronuser

put this one on it:

http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=30856

flash it 2 times, and do a factory and cache wipe before the second flash

Dont work
19th June 2014, 10:27 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I have exactly the same mine number's are АР - I9195XXUBML4, CSC - I9195GBLBNA1.

Да и моя е от Глобул
19th June 2014, 01:10 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by daywalker1914

i have exactly the same mine number's are АР - i9195xxubml4, csc - i9195gblbna1.

Да и моя е от Глобул

Благодаря много.Сега трябва да вляза в сайта на саммобиле и да намеря номера и да смъкна рома по продуктовия код, т.е АР - i9195xxubml4, нали така?
19th June 2014, 02:11 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aronuser

try a factory reset and clear cache in recovery, and flash firmware again

After flash to stock rom from sammobile,displayed image size too large!! W: 1000, H: 1920 and I can not get into recovery!
19th June 2014, 06:30 PM   |  #10  
Aronuser's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chokolad

After flash to stock rom from sammobile,displayed image size too large!! W: 1000, H: 1920 and I can not get into recovery!

try my unbrick guide in the s4 mini general forum

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes