KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more

“New Kernel” for OnePlus One

If you are hungry for a new kernel on your OnePlus One, XDA Senior Member jgcaap‘s … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Lost my OS on my HTC ONE

19th June 2014, 08:48 AM |#11  
Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Exclamation Same Here
Quote:
Originally Posted by infernoboy93

I tried updating TWRP by flashing the img. and now I no longer have a recovery. When I select recovery It goes to the HTC screen like its going into recovery, but then shuts down and then it freezes on the HTC screen.

Bro same here i flashed the vipre one rom and by mistake i wiped all data lost my os like you and i am not able to flash an ruu as well its just not working cannot even getting it whats wrong!!!
19th June 2014, 10:47 AM |#12  
Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by infernoboy93

Hi,
I wiped all my data on my phone when attempting to put a new ROM on it and now I don't have an OS. I have tried flashing a ROM using TWRP sideload and OTG, but get a failed. I hope I can gets some help to fix this problem. Thanks

hey if you have twrp recovery installed . There is no problem just connect the otg cable and flash one of the roms thats it i did this just now !!
worked awesome
19th June 2014, 06:00 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by leech28

Bro same here i flashed the vipre one rom and by mistake i wiped all data lost my os like you and i am not able to flash an ruu as well its just not working cannot even getting it whats wrong!!!

Look at the link in post #6 by Uzephi.. should help.. I'm assuming you can't get into recovery also?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes