Post Reply

[Q] Unbrick Telus Desire HD (QHSUSB_DLOAD after flash boot.img to S-ON DHD)

OP fairsimple

11th June 2014, 07:34 PM   |  #191  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 24
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickeyasamoah

Guys am back again... and guess what?
My new motherboard died on monday morning.
Sunday evening, i placed the phone on charge only to wake up to see the phone not charging, no charging lights.
So i took out the battery re-inserted and it didnt power on.
It doesnt show up as QHSUSB_DLOAD either.
This is my last DHD. I am not going in for anothe DHD.





Are you sure if it's:
1) your battery good
2) your usb contacts are clean
3) any other problem because battery is not charging


Did you try to put in phone some other fully charged battery to see if it will work?
12th June 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #192  
OP Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 36
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickeyasamoah

Guys am back again... and guess what?
My new motherboard died on monday morning.
Sunday evening, i placed the phone on charge only to wake up to see the phone not charging, no charging lights.
So i took out the battery re-inserted and it didnt power on.
It doesnt show up as QHSUSB_DLOAD either.
This is my last DHD. I am not going in for anothe DHD.

For phone which is years old, the hw is not reliable any more Did you confirm if it is emmc issue again.
14th June 2014, 08:35 AM   |  #193  
mickeyasamoah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Accra
Thanks Meter: 155
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
It wasn't an emmc issue. Neither was it a brick or baattery or USB connectors. It was hw fault in the upper part of the motherboard. The DHD has two boards. The lower one which is the main board and the upper one which gods the camera, power button, volume rockers....
So I changed the upperboard with the DHD I got from my friend earlier. And it worked. It looks like something got burnt.
The only problem is the inn-call speaker isn't working in tbs upperboard. I am able to make cals via earpiece or loudspeaker.

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using xda app-developers app
14th June 2014, 05:42 PM   |  #194  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 24
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickeyasamoah

It wasn't an emmc issue. Neither was it a brick or baattery or USB connectors. It was hw fault in the upper part of the motherboard. The DHD has two boards. The lower one which is the main board and the upper one which gods the camera, power button, volume rockers....
So I changed the upperboard with the DHD I got from my friend earlier. And it worked. It looks like something got burnt.
The only problem is the inn-call speaker isn't working in tbs upperboard. I am able to make cals via earpiece or loudspeaker.

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using xda app-developers app



Did you try to change inn-call speaker?
14th June 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #195  
mickeyasamoah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Accra
Thanks Meter: 155
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gussta

Did you try to change inn-call speaker?

Nope. It wasnt working when i swapped its main motherboard with my bricked motherboard.
So i used my own upper board. But now my upperboard is dead. My only option is to use that one or buy a new upperboard which i dont plan on doing.
18th June 2014, 09:51 AM   |  #196  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 24
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickeyasamoah

Nope. It wasnt working when i swapped its main motherboard with my bricked motherboard.
So i used my own upper board. But now my upperboard is dead. My only option is to use that one or buy a new upperboard which i dont plan on doing.


I think we didn0t understand each other very well.
I asked you, did you try to change just a speaker from your old upper board (witch now don't work) to the new one (witch working everything accept speaker).
18th June 2014, 10:56 AM   |  #197  
mickeyasamoah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Accra
Thanks Meter: 155
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gussta

I think we didn0t understand each other very well.
I asked you, did you try to change just a speaker from your old upper board (witch now don't work) to the new one (witch working everything accept speaker).

OOhhh okay..
The problem isnt the incall speaker, the problem is the connector on the upperboard where you insert the speaker into.
That connector has been ripped off the board(Dont know how).
And i am very terrible when it comes to soldering.
19th June 2014, 10:31 AM   |  #198  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 24
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickeyasamoah

OOhhh okay..
The problem isnt the incall speaker, the problem is the connector on the upperboard where you insert the speaker into.
That connector has been ripped off the board(Dont know how).
And i am very terrible when it comes to soldering.



It's not that hard. You have tutorials on youtube.
Or you can buy conductive paint. It's easy to use.
I saw people make conductive paint by them self.
19th June 2014, 03:04 PM   |  #199  
mickeyasamoah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Accra
Thanks Meter: 155
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gussta

It's not that hard. You have tutorials on youtube.
Or you can buy conductive paint. It's easy to use.
I saw people make conductive paint by them self.

Really??
Can you give me a little tutorial??
19th June 2014, 06:42 PM   |  #200  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 24
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickeyasamoah

Really??
Can you give me a little tutorial??



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=egMr9kk1uHk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9iyRUBvd260


Or you can buy it from ebay.
It's cheap. Price is from $1,5.


You can find it unther: Conductive paint, conductive glue, electric paint, electric glue, wire paint, wire glue, etc...
You have: silver base, carbon base, etc...
They are not the same, but they have same purpose.

The Following User Says Thank You to Gussta For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes