Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more
Post Reply

[Q] "Network" isn't working guys, really need your help!

16th June 2014, 03:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 4
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
I used to flash VN-Rom and some times Dr. Ketan Rom in my SM-N900 and it always worked properly until last time.
After I flashed Dr.Ketan Rom my network stopped working. So immediately flashed stock rom via ODIN but even now my network isn't working!
What to do guys, please somebody help me out here!
16th June 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Esbjerg
Thanks Meter: 15
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by sambhavmathur

I used to flash VN-Rom and some times Dr. Ketan Rom in my SM-N900 and it always worked properly until last time.
After I flashed Dr.Ketan Rom my network stopped working. So immediately flashed stock rom via ODIN but even now my network isn't working!
What to do guys, please somebody help me out here!

Uhm have you checked your IMEI?? Do you have unknown baseband?

Best regards
17th June 2014, 08:12 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 4
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ratata82

Uhm have you checked your IMEI?? Do you have unknown baseband?

Yeah, but it doesn't show anything and says null/null! And the baseband I think is of the rom I Flash and both Dr.Ketan & VN-ROM have the same baseband!
How to restore the network in stock rom as well and what is Best Smart Tool?
Thanks in advance!!
17th June 2014, 09:11 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Thumbs down
you're hard bricked in terminal faze.
wifi chip fried.
because repeated rooting.
this is how samsung protecting devices from rooting.
19th June 2014, 08:55 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 4
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by dancapitan7777

you're hard bricked in terminal faze.
wifi chip fried.
because repeated rooting.
this is how samsung protecting devices from rooting.

Is there any way of fixing this thing? Or am I doomed forever!
19th June 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Go to phone repair to fix
19th June 2014, 07:35 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Esbjerg
Thanks Meter: 15
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by dancapitan7777

you're hard bricked in terminal faze.
wifi chip fried.
because repeated rooting.
this is how samsung protecting devices from rooting.

No, no and no. It is software related...
Samsung does not kill their handsets when you root them...
Try this one
http://samsung-updates.com/details/2...05DXUENE4.html
19th June 2014, 08:40 PM   |  #8  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,007
 
3,937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dancapitan7777

you're hard bricked in terminal faze.
wifi chip fried.
because repeated rooting.
this is how samsung protecting devices from rooting.

Worst fairy tale.

Repeated rooting will never break your hardware unless you mess something up really badly.

To OP - I assume your IMEI is unknown. Do you have EFS backup? Restore it if you do. If no, then flashing stock ROM via Odin appears to have fixed it. Search, this issue has been discussed very many times.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank