Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,037 Members 51,962 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] "Network" isn't working guys, really need your help!

Tip us?
 
sambhavmathur
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 29
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Bhopal
Question [Q] "Network" isn't working guys, really need your help!

I used to flash VN-Rom and some times Dr. Ketan Rom in my SM-N900 and it always worked properly until last time.
After I flashed Dr.Ketan Rom my network stopped working. So immediately flashed stock rom via ODIN but even now my network isn't working!
What to do guys, please somebody help me out here!
 
Ratata82
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 162
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Esbjerg
Quote:
Originally Posted by sambhavmathur View Post
I used to flash VN-Rom and some times Dr. Ketan Rom in my SM-N900 and it always worked properly until last time.
After I flashed Dr.Ketan Rom my network stopped working. So immediately flashed stock rom via ODIN but even now my network isn't working!
What to do guys, please somebody help me out here!
Uhm have you checked your IMEI?? Do you have unknown baseband?

Best regards
You can't kill it if it dosn't bleed
 
sambhavmathur
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 29
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Bhopal
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ratata82 View Post
Uhm have you checked your IMEI?? Do you have unknown baseband?
Yeah, but it doesn't show anything and says null/null! And the baseband I think is of the rom I Flash and both Dr.Ketan & VN-ROM have the same baseband!
How to restore the network in stock rom as well and what is Best Smart Tool?
Thanks in advance!!
 
dancapitan7777
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 29
Join Date: Apr 2014
you're hard bricked in terminal faze.
wifi chip fried.
because repeated rooting.
this is how samsung protecting devices from rooting.
 
sambhavmathur
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 29
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Bhopal
Quote:
Originally Posted by dancapitan7777 View Post
you're hard bricked in terminal faze.
wifi chip fried.
because repeated rooting.
this is how samsung protecting devices from rooting.
Is there any way of fixing this thing? Or am I doomed forever!
 
dancapitan7777
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 29
Join Date: Apr 2014
Go to phone repair to fix
 
Ratata82
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 162
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Esbjerg
Quote:
Originally Posted by dancapitan7777 View Post
you're hard bricked in terminal faze.
wifi chip fried.
because repeated rooting.
this is how samsung protecting devices from rooting.
No, no and no. It is software related...
Samsung does not kill their handsets when you root them...
Try this one
http://samsung-updates.com/details/2...05DXUENE4.html
You can't kill it if it dosn't bleed
 
Someguyfromhell
Old
#8  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1997
Posts: 3,927
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dancapitan7777 View Post
you're hard bricked in terminal faze.
wifi chip fried.
because repeated rooting.
this is how samsung protecting devices from rooting.
Worst fairy tale.

Repeated rooting will never break your hardware unless you mess something up really badly.

To OP - I assume your IMEI is unknown. Do you have EFS backup? Restore it if you do. If no, then flashing stock ROM via Odin appears to have fixed it. Search, this issue has been discussed very many times.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes