Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Cant access CWM anymore.

OP spyvingen

17th June 2014, 06:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Tried to install CWM from rom manager 6.0.4.6 but i had 6.0.4.7.

This cus i have problem installing CM updates directly by pressing restart and install.
Efter this i was in a boot loop an could not access CWM only the DL mode. So i installed CWM from the original source i did the first time and then the boot was ok all the way but then tried PWR VOL+ HOME but then i gut in to the boot loop again untli i reinstalled the CWM tried once more but same result.

So now i have CWM installed and i can boot up but i cant access CWM to make backup or restore the previus one.

Any ideas of what could be wrong?
17th June 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #2  
CheesyNutz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 3,204
 
11,781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Wrong section

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
17th June 2014, 07:05 PM   |  #3  
rayman95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag monaco
Thanks Meter: 906
 
1,908 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
6.0.4.7 is for KK bootloader. If you haven't that's why
go back to 4.6
The Following User Says Thank You to rayman95 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 07:41 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
I have kitkat cm11

maybe thats why it does not work now?

With one should i have? Link to dl pls.

Sorry if posting wrong could someone move it please?
18th June 2014, 01:15 AM   |  #5  
ratcom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham, England
Thanks Meter: 193
 
1,374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spyvingen

I have kitkat cm11

maybe thats why it does not work now?

With one should i have? Link to dl pls.

Sorry if posting wrong could someone move it please?

its your bootloader thats still 4.3, cm kitkat works on the old bootloader .... just go and download a older version of cwm
The Following User Says Thank You to ratcom For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th June 2014, 08:15 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ratcom

its your bootloader thats still 4.3, cm kitkat works on the old bootloader .... just go and download a older version of cwm

I upgraded to samsung stock kikat before and its non reversible as i got it does that matter?
19th June 2014, 01:33 PM   |  #7  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Corner of the earth
Thanks Meter: 1,096
 
2,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
to be frank, I never try to flash anything from ROM manager.
This tools I've left it very very long time ago.

Have you tried to reflash the KK stock firmware, since you said you are on KK already (to get your stock recovery first), make sure everything is ok. Then reflash the CWM through ODIN. Don't use ROM manager.
The Following User Says Thank You to antique_sonic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th June 2014, 09:47 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by antique_sonic

to be frank, I never try to flash anything from ROM manager.
This tools I've left it very very long time ago.

Have you tried to reflash the KK stock firmware, since you said you are on KK already (to get your stock recovery first), make sure everything is ok. Then reflash the CWM through ODIN. Don't use ROM manager.

Could try that. The problem is i cant make a backup now when i dont have access to CWM

But if it is the only way sure i will try it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes