Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,424 Members 36,076 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HOX Touch Working, but doesnt Show up Light

Tip us?
 
iPriDvI
Old
(Last edited by iPriDvI; 14th June 2014 at 03:59 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 53
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default HOX Touch Working, but doesnt Show up Light

Hey mates,

My HOX went down in terms of charging yesterday and I charged it for a while(It didn't easily get charged at first)

After working for a couple of hours, my screen goes off, and doesn't come back.
The Capacitive Buttons are working, and random apps can be opened by touching on the screen randomly(like torch apps)

Is is a software problem or a hardware one?
Is it something related to the voltage that handles the Screen?

Any help would be grateful!
 
lukes91
Old
#2  
lukes91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,045
Posts: 1,819
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Somewhere Over The Rainbow

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by iPriDvI View Post
Hey mates,

My HOX went down in terms of charging yesterday and I charged it for a while(I didn't easily get charged at first)

After working for a couple of hours, my screen goes off, and doesn't come back.
The Capacitive Buttons are working, and random apps can be opened by touching on the screen randomly(like torch apps)

Is is a software problem or a hardware one?
Is it something related to the voltage that handles the Screen?

Any help would be grateful!
hi! first of all: is your hox stork or rooted?
HTC One M8 - HBOOT 3.18 S-OFF - TWRP 2.7.1.0 - ViperOneM8 - ElementalX - H/K - V4A
HTC One X - HBoot 1.39 - Philz 5.15.9 - ViperX 4.1.1

Did I help you? Hit THANKS
 
iPriDvI
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 53
Join Date: Nov 2012
yeah, forgot to mention that, it's rooted with stock rom JB.
 
lukes91
Old
#4  
lukes91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,045
Posts: 1,819
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Somewhere Over The Rainbow

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by iPriDvI View Post
yeah, forgot to mention that, it's rooted with stock rom JB.
does the screen work if you enter hboot or recovery?
HTC One M8 - HBOOT 3.18 S-OFF - TWRP 2.7.1.0 - ViperOneM8 - ElementalX - H/K - V4A
HTC One X - HBoot 1.39 - Philz 5.15.9 - ViperX 4.1.1

Did I help you? Hit THANKS
 
iPriDvI
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 53
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lukes91 View Post
does the screen work if you enter hboot or recovery?
Nope, it doesnt show up anything..

I hear that it's a hardware problem. I'm really afraid now
 
lukes91
Old
#6  
lukes91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,045
Posts: 1,819
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Somewhere Over The Rainbow

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by iPriDvI View Post
Nope, it doesnt show up anything..

I hear that it's a hardware problem. I'm really afraid now
i fear that too... send it to the repair service if still under warranty or buy a new phone if the repair cost is too high... sorry dude
HTC One M8 - HBOOT 3.18 S-OFF - TWRP 2.7.1.0 - ViperOneM8 - ElementalX - H/K - V4A
HTC One X - HBoot 1.39 - Philz 5.15.9 - ViperX 4.1.1

Did I help you? Hit THANKS
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more