EEMP3 Tag Editor

more

LG G4 Confirmed, New Blackphone 2 & More – XDA TV

The post LG G4 Confirmed, New Blackphone 2 & More – XDA TV appeared first … more

Corgi for Feedly – Material Design RSS Lock Screen

The post Corgi for Feedly – Material Design RSS Lock Screen appeared first on … more

[XPOSED] Pop-up Video in Floating Window

more
Post Reply

HOX Touch Working, but doesnt Show up Light

OP iPriDvI

13th June 2014, 10:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Hey mates,

My HOX went down in terms of charging yesterday and I charged it for a while(It didn't easily get charged at first)

After working for a couple of hours, my screen goes off, and doesn't come back.
The Capacitive Buttons are working, and random apps can be opened by touching on the screen randomly(like torch apps)

Is is a software problem or a hardware one?
Is it something related to the voltage that handles the Screen?

Any help would be grateful!
Last edited by iPriDvI; 14th June 2014 at 04:59 PM.
13th June 2014, 10:58 PM   |  #2  
lukes91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 1,159
 
2,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iPriDvI

Hey mates,

My HOX went down in terms of charging yesterday and I charged it for a while(I didn't easily get charged at first)

After working for a couple of hours, my screen goes off, and doesn't come back.
The Capacitive Buttons are working, and random apps can be opened by touching on the screen randomly(like torch apps)

Is is a software problem or a hardware one?
Is it something related to the voltage that handles the Screen?

Any help would be grateful!

hi! first of all: is your hox stork or rooted?
14th June 2014, 04:59 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
yeah, forgot to mention that, it's rooted with stock rom JB.
15th June 2014, 10:12 AM   |  #4  
lukes91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 1,159
 
2,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iPriDvI

yeah, forgot to mention that, it's rooted with stock rom JB.

does the screen work if you enter hboot or recovery?
19th June 2014, 09:52 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lukes91

does the screen work if you enter hboot or recovery?

Nope, it doesnt show up anything..

I hear that it's a hardware problem. I'm really afraid now
19th June 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #6  
lukes91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 1,159
 
2,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iPriDvI

Nope, it doesnt show up anything..

I hear that it's a hardware problem. I'm really afraid now

i fear that too... send it to the repair service if still under warranty or buy a new phone if the repair cost is too high... sorry dude
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes