Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google Maps Gps Issues

OP vitaminjay1982

18th June 2014, 09:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 11
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
So I have a Sprint Note 3, Stock, Latest OTA, Non Rooted. Problem is, maps will force close continuously while in navigation mode. GPS seems to work fine on locating me on the maps side and in other apps that use gps in some form or another. Ive also cleared cache, un installed, reboot and re installed the updates and that makes no change.

Any help would be amazing.
18th June 2014, 10:57 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
How did u uninstall the app if you're not rooted? . This is a system app that can not be removed. Not sure why you are having g force closing issues as mine works just fine. . Have you tried clearing data instead of just cache?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
18th June 2014, 10:59 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 11
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phyba

How did u uninstall the app if you're not rooted? . This is a system app that can not be removed. Not sure why you are having g force closing issues as mine works just fine. . Have you tried clearing data instead of just cache?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk

I just Un installed all updates and cleared cache. I havent tried clearing data.
18th June 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitaminjay1982

I just Un installed all updates and cleared cache. I havent tried clearing data.

Try that and see if it works. Not sure what else u can do besides root and remove the app and reinstall fresh.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
18th June 2014, 11:03 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 11
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phyba

Try that and see if it works. Not sure what else u can do besides root and remove the app and reinstall fresh.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk

I dont wanna hafta root that phone as the user that has it might end up breaking something.

I thought about a hard reset.
19th June 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 11
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
This did not correct the problem. Nor did the hard reset. Could it be a problem with the actual phone?

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes