Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,823 Members 42,041 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Google Maps Gps Issues

Tip us?
 
vitaminjay1982
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 108
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: St. Louis
Default Google Maps Gps Issues

So I have a Sprint Note 3, Stock, Latest OTA, Non Rooted. Problem is, maps will force close continuously while in navigation mode. GPS seems to work fine on locating me on the maps side and in other apps that use gps in some form or another. Ive also cleared cache, un installed, reboot and re installed the updates and that makes no change.

Any help would be amazing.
 
phyba
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 124
Posts: 943
Join Date: Oct 2008
How did u uninstall the app if you're not rooted? . This is a system app that can not be removed. Not sure why you are having g force closing issues as mine works just fine. . Have you tried clearing data instead of just cache?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
 
vitaminjay1982
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 108
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: St. Louis
Quote:
Originally Posted by phyba View Post
How did u uninstall the app if you're not rooted? . This is a system app that can not be removed. Not sure why you are having g force closing issues as mine works just fine. . Have you tried clearing data instead of just cache?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
I just Un installed all updates and cleared cache. I havent tried clearing data.
 
phyba
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 124
Posts: 943
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitaminjay1982 View Post
I just Un installed all updates and cleared cache. I havent tried clearing data.
Try that and see if it works. Not sure what else u can do besides root and remove the app and reinstall fresh.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
 
vitaminjay1982
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 108
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: St. Louis
Quote:
Originally Posted by phyba View Post
Try that and see if it works. Not sure what else u can do besides root and remove the app and reinstall fresh.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
I dont wanna hafta root that phone as the user that has it might end up breaking something.

I thought about a hard reset.
 
vitaminjay1982
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 108
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: St. Louis
This did not correct the problem. Nor did the hard reset. Could it be a problem with the actual phone?

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


LuneOS Goes Official and Brings webOS to Android Devices

webOS has had rather turbulent history. Initially developed by Palm, the Linux … more

Try to Keep Up with Just Swipe Game

Sometimes, the simplest of games are the ones that end up beingthe most addictive and end up consuming … more

MultiROM Ported to the Moto E

Few categoriesof Android development are as intrinsically interestingas the ability to boot into multiple … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Control Google Play Wake Locks – XDA Developer TV

Xposed Modules are usually pretty simple. There are a few … more