5,815,179 Members 38,411 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Google Maps Gps Issues

Tip us?
 
vitaminjay1982
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 108
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: St. Louis
Default Google Maps Gps Issues

So I have a Sprint Note 3, Stock, Latest OTA, Non Rooted. Problem is, maps will force close continuously while in navigation mode. GPS seems to work fine on locating me on the maps side and in other apps that use gps in some form or another. Ive also cleared cache, un installed, reboot and re installed the updates and that makes no change.

Any help would be amazing.
 
phyba
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 124
Posts: 943
Join Date: Oct 2008
How did u uninstall the app if you're not rooted? . This is a system app that can not be removed. Not sure why you are having g force closing issues as mine works just fine. . Have you tried clearing data instead of just cache?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
 
vitaminjay1982
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 108
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: St. Louis
Quote:
Originally Posted by phyba View Post
How did u uninstall the app if you're not rooted? . This is a system app that can not be removed. Not sure why you are having g force closing issues as mine works just fine. . Have you tried clearing data instead of just cache?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
I just Un installed all updates and cleared cache. I havent tried clearing data.
 
phyba
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 124
Posts: 943
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitaminjay1982 View Post
I just Un installed all updates and cleared cache. I havent tried clearing data.
Try that and see if it works. Not sure what else u can do besides root and remove the app and reinstall fresh.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
 
vitaminjay1982
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 108
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: St. Louis
Quote:
Originally Posted by phyba View Post
Try that and see if it works. Not sure what else u can do besides root and remove the app and reinstall fresh.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
I dont wanna hafta root that phone as the user that has it might end up breaking something.

I thought about a hard reset.
 
vitaminjay1982
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 108
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: St. Louis
This did not correct the problem. Nor did the hard reset. Could it be a problem with the actual phone?

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Recovery? Check. Root? Check. Android One Ready for Lift Off!

Inthe last few weeks, we have been written quite a lot aboutAndroid One … more

Change the Style of Your Notifications with HeadsUp

Head Up notifications is one of these upcoming features that Android developers hid deep … more

Google Play Store to Show Price Ranges for In-App Purchases

Google recently announced a change to Google Play Store policy that requires … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more