FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

Google Maps Gps Issues

112 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By vitaminjay1982, Senior Member on 18th June 2014, 08:52 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So I have a Sprint Note 3, Stock, Latest OTA, Non Rooted. Problem is, maps will force close continuously while in navigation mode. GPS seems to work fine on locating me on the maps side and in other apps that use gps in some form or another. Ive also cleared cache, un installed, reboot and re installed the updates and that makes no change.

Any help would be amazing.
 
 
18th June 2014, 09:57 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
How did u uninstall the app if you're not rooted? . This is a system app that can not be removed. Not sure why you are having g force closing issues as mine works just fine. . Have you tried clearing data instead of just cache?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
18th June 2014, 09:59 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phyba

How did u uninstall the app if you're not rooted? . This is a system app that can not be removed. Not sure why you are having g force closing issues as mine works just fine. . Have you tried clearing data instead of just cache?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk

I just Un installed all updates and cleared cache. I havent tried clearing data.
18th June 2014, 10:01 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitaminjay1982

I just Un installed all updates and cleared cache. I havent tried clearing data.

Try that and see if it works. Not sure what else u can do besides root and remove the app and reinstall fresh.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
18th June 2014, 10:03 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phyba

Try that and see if it works. Not sure what else u can do besides root and remove the app and reinstall fresh.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk

I dont wanna hafta root that phone as the user that has it might end up breaking something.

I thought about a hard reset.
19th June 2014, 10:50 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
This did not correct the problem. Nor did the hard reset. Could it be a problem with the actual phone?

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes