Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] My phone won't stop rebooting

OP jeoshua

18th June 2014, 06:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I have attempted to flash 3 different roms but they all had the same problem. When they start up they run fine for about 20-30 seconds. Then they reboot and repeat the cycle again. Also my Hboot os section is empty and that is freaking me out a bit. Can anyone help with this problem.
18th June 2014, 06:50 AM   |  #2  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,189
 
8,546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Sounds like you flashed a GSM rom that is not Sprint compatible.
19th June 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

Sounds like you flashed a GSM rom that is not Sprint compatible.

How would I fix this?? There is also an error about the HTC dialer not responding.
Last edited by jeoshua; 19th June 2014 at 08:53 PM.
19th June 2014, 09:18 PM   |  #4  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,189
 
8,546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeoshua

How would I fix this?? There is also an error about the HTC dialer not responding.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2503646
Try the newest RUU first if it does not work follow the guide and use the newest firmware.
19th June 2014, 09:58 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2503646
Try the newest RUU first if it does not work follow the guide and use the newest firmware.

I tried RUU but they don't have one for my version. They said I couldn't downgrade.
19th June 2014, 10:07 PM   |  #6  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,189
 
8,546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeoshua

I tried RUU but they don't have one for my version. They said I couldn't downgrade.

Follow the guide it will get you fixed up.
19th June 2014, 10:12 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
1202
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

Follow the guide it will get you fixed up.

I will attempt this when I get home from work.
20th June 2014, 01:19 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Talking
Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My phone will now boot up and operate just fine!!!!!!!!!!!!:laugh :

The Following User Says Thank You to jeoshua For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes