FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[Q] My phone won't stop rebooting

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By jeoshua, Junior Member on 18th June 2014, 05:28 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have attempted to flash 3 different roms but they all had the same problem. When they start up they run fine for about 20-30 seconds. Then they reboot and repeat the cycle again. Also my Hboot os section is empty and that is freaking me out a bit. Can anyone help with this problem.
 
 
18th June 2014, 05:50 AM |#2  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 9,234
 
Donate to Me
More
Sounds like you flashed a GSM rom that is not Sprint compatible.
19th June 2014, 07:47 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

Sounds like you flashed a GSM rom that is not Sprint compatible.

How would I fix this?? There is also an error about the HTC dialer not responding.
Last edited by jeoshua; 19th June 2014 at 07:53 PM.
19th June 2014, 08:18 PM |#4  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 9,234
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeoshua

How would I fix this?? There is also an error about the HTC dialer not responding.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2503646
Try the newest RUU first if it does not work follow the guide and use the newest firmware.
19th June 2014, 08:58 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2503646
Try the newest RUU first if it does not work follow the guide and use the newest firmware.

I tried RUU but they don't have one for my version. They said I couldn't downgrade.
19th June 2014, 09:07 PM |#6  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 9,234
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeoshua

I tried RUU but they don't have one for my version. They said I couldn't downgrade.

Follow the guide it will get you fixed up.
19th June 2014, 09:12 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
1202
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

Follow the guide it will get you fixed up.

I will attempt this when I get home from work.
20th June 2014, 12:19 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Talking
Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My phone will now boot up and operate just fine!!!!!!!!!!!!:laugh :
The Following User Says Thank You to jeoshua For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes