Post Reply

[Q] Inspire 4g roms.....o.O

OP lokisyn

19th June 2014, 09:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
ok guys maybe someone can help me i have an htc insprire 4g...rooted unlocked s-on (srry) dont know my radio as im writeing this yes im experianced in android romed a crapload of models but ......only one rom works on my inspire ...GizrootV2........its keeping my inspire at 2.3.5 i dont want that ...i want 4.0.4 ics ...i have tried a list of roms none work they all stick at the white htc loading logo...except gizroot...now i can list the roms ive tried but ...all i wnat is stock rooted 4.0.4 inspire rom..thats all im not asking for alot ..can someone help me ?do i need to flash gapps with some roms? ive had to befor on evos s3's evo shifts razrs ...etc..im pretty good at this can always bring my backup of gizroot back so it aint bricked .. need anyinfo on phone radio baseband kernel etc.. plz help
19th June 2014, 11:33 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,609
 
3,797 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lokisyn

ok guys maybe someone can help me i have an htc insprire 4g...rooted unlocked s-on (srry) dont know my radio as im writeing this yes im experianced in android romed a crapload of models but ......only one rom works on my inspire ...GizrootV2........its keeping my inspire at 2.3.5 i dont want that ...i want 4.0.4 ics ...i have tried a list of roms none work they all stick at the white htc loading logo...except gizroot...now i can list the roms ive tried but ...all i wnat is stock rooted 4.0.4 inspire rom..thats all im not asking for alot ..can someone help me ?do i need to flash gapps with some roms? ive had to befor on evos s3's evo shifts razrs ...etc..im pretty good at this can always bring my backup of gizroot back so it aint bricked .. need anyinfo on phone radio baseband kernel etc.. plz help

1. Please break up your comment with newlines and punctuation. I have a hard time figuring out what you're trying to say, and I expect others attempting to help will as well.

2. Did you flash the boot.img from the ROM zip in fastboot each time you flashed a ROM?
19th June 2014, 11:57 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
oops
lol i thought most roms come with boot.img already included with zip? And im sorry about my bad grammar..lol.
20th June 2014, 12:35 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
i am retarded
lol thank you so much i was able to get past the white htc logo many thanks to sir for helping now ive been sitting here with the boot stuck on the last screen i dont know if i can post the roms name and stuff but its aospX 1.0.0 mr1 dhd .....sometimes it tajkes a min after first flash to get past boot i know ill reply shortly with update as to wether or not it got past the boot....if anyones wondering its the last part of the boot " htc desireHD beats audio" screen........
20th June 2014, 12:54 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
o.O
ok i have no freaking idea what happened but it was stuck so i went in and wiped again and again and tryed to reinstall the rom ...and it worked ...but the boot changed ....o.O idk but thank you XDA yall rock ill help out as m,uch as i can too....if anyone needs it .....minus my bad grammar lol
The Following User Says Thank You to lokisyn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes