Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

4G showing full bars...performs at very low speeds

OP 996

19th June 2014, 12:52 PM   |  #11  
Sandman-007's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Newnan
Thanks Meter: 1,992
 
2,866 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Give me about 45 minutes and I will upload the ML1 radio for you. On my way to work and do not want to miss my train. It's a tight connection

**Edit**

Just flash in recovery and reboot. If you reboot and do not recieve a signal do not panic. Just wait 2-3 minutes after you boot and then reboot a 2nd time. Wait 2-3 minutes. You should have signal again after a 2nd reboot

ML1 Modem: https://app.box.com/s/ce5hw86hl0uz4783no73

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 06:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:01 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by 996

Alright got you. I am on 4.3 right now. So if I go ahead and flash just the radio I should be fine? Where can I find just the radios?

The links are dead I believe.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Make sure you are in fact on 4.3. If you are you do not need to flash the firmware technically. Just the radio. You can flash the ML1 firmware If you couldn't find just the radio as the radio is included in a firmware package. There's nothing wrong with that ONLY IF YOU ARE ALREADY ON 4.3

But I uploaded the ML1 radio by itself in my post above this one. Just flash in recovery and you are good to go. Remember you can flash just the radio when on ANY Android version. What you do not what to do is flash 4.3 FIRMWARE on a 4.4 custom ROM or anything that's not based on the 4.3 Stock ROM. You will brick.



Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
Last edited by Sandman-007; 19th June 2014 at 01:00 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Sandman-007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th June 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #12  
996's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 17
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Thank you very much for your support man. Alright so if I do go ahead and flash this radio ONLY (the one you uploaded), and then later on I decide to flash a 4.4 AOSP ROM, I should be fine right? and the radio I am assuming will stay ML1.

Thanks again.
19th June 2014, 10:54 PM   |  #13  
Sandman-007's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Newnan
Thanks Meter: 1,992
 
2,866 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 996

Thank you very much for your support man. Alright so if I do go ahead and flash this radio ONLY (the one you uploaded), and then later on I decide to flash a 4.4 AOSP ROM, I should be fine right? and the radio I am assuming will stay ML1.

Thanks again.

That's correct. Your radio will never change unless you flash a different radio (or if you flash another firmware which you want to avoid unless you want to lose your unlocked bootloader forever). Radio never changes on a ROM or Kernel change.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Sandman-007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 12:31 AM   |  #14  
996's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 17
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Thank you very much.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th June 2014, 03:31 AM   |  #15  
Sandman-007's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Newnan
Thanks Meter: 1,992
 
2,866 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 996

Thank you very much.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No problem. Post back or send a pm if you have any more questions

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Sandman-007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes