FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[GUIDE] Enable a New style of Recent Apps and Notification Panel!

1,381 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,555
 
By Mikyno, Senior Member on 2nd May 2014, 08:41 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th May 2014, 04:34 PM |#11  
dennygrawg's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Great mod but I have noticed that installing this breaks the stock dialer app and makes other dialer related apps unusable Has anyone experienced the same issue.?

Sent from my GT-N8000 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
8th May 2014, 05:55 PM |#12  
Mikyno's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Roma
Thanks Meter: 1,555
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dennygrawg

Great mod but I have noticed that installing this breaks the stock dialer app and makes other dialer related apps unusable Has anyone experienced the same issue.?

Sent from my GT-N8000 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Sorry man didn't noticed that as I don't use the tablet to call. Dialer and which other app is not working anymore with this mod?
8th May 2014, 06:03 PM |#13  
dennygrawg's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikyno

Sorry man didn't noticed that as I don't use the tablet to call. Dialer and which other app is not working anymore with this mod?

The only other thing I noticed is that the in call icon remains in the status bar and the system sort of freezes. And if you do make a call from another dialer app it doesn't show the call progress in the notification bar as is usual

Sent from my GT-N8000 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to dennygrawg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 04:12 AM |#14  
electrikjesus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Grand Rapids, MI
Thanks Meter: 1,156
 
Donate to Me
More
So, anyone have any ideas on how we can add these features without modding the build.prop?

Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to electrikjesus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2014, 06:07 PM |#15  
Mikyno's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Roma
Thanks Meter: 1,555
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dennygrawg

The only other thing I noticed is that the in call icon remains in the status bar and the system sort of freezes. And if you do make a call from another dialer app it doesn't show the call progress in the notification bar as is usual

Sent from my GT-N8000 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Quote:
Originally Posted by electrikjesus

So, anyone have any ideas on how we can add these features without modding the build.prop?

Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk

Sorry guys but I am porting Aircommand now and can't look into that.. maybe in the future but don't know
1st June 2014, 07:05 PM |#16  
animelover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 204
 
Donate to Me
More
Too bad, too bad.

This mod still works with the official KitKat update, but the Note 10.1 won't be recognized on the Samsung App Store anymore. Loved the Hancom Office from the Leak...
1st June 2014, 08:11 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by animelover

Too bad, too bad.

This mod still works with the official KitKat update, but the Note 10.1 won't be recognized on the Samsung App Store anymore. Loved the Hancom Office from the Leak...

There's a fix in Mikyno rom thread. You can have now note pro toggles without modifying build.prop and dialer will work. Of course, if you want Hancom, download it with modified build.prop and then revert back to original. Hancom will still work. And if update come for Hancom, just edit build.prop again, and download update, simple as that you can go back and forth by need
20th June 2014, 05:25 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Sydney
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Great thx!
20th June 2014, 09:31 AM |#19  
Member
Flag Chonburi
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thank you
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes