FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[GUIDE] Enable a New style of Recent Apps and Notification Panel!

1,378 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,549
 
By Mikyno, Senior Member on 2nd May 2014, 08:41 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th May 2014, 04:34 PM |#11  
dennygrawg's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Great mod but I have noticed that installing this breaks the stock dialer app and makes other dialer related apps unusable Has anyone experienced the same issue.?

Sent from my GT-N8000 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
8th May 2014, 05:55 PM |#12  
Mikyno's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Roma
Thanks Meter: 1,549
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dennygrawg

Great mod but I have noticed that installing this breaks the stock dialer app and makes other dialer related apps unusable Has anyone experienced the same issue.?

Sent from my GT-N8000 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Sorry man didn't noticed that as I don't use the tablet to call. Dialer and which other app is not working anymore with this mod?
8th May 2014, 06:03 PM |#13  
dennygrawg's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikyno

Sorry man didn't noticed that as I don't use the tablet to call. Dialer and which other app is not working anymore with this mod?

The only other thing I noticed is that the in call icon remains in the status bar and the system sort of freezes. And if you do make a call from another dialer app it doesn't show the call progress in the notification bar as is usual

Sent from my GT-N8000 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to dennygrawg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2014, 04:12 AM |#14  
electrikjesus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Grand Rapids, MI
Thanks Meter: 1,001
 
Donate to Me
More
So, anyone have any ideas on how we can add these features without modding the build.prop?

Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to electrikjesus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2014, 06:07 PM |#15  
Mikyno's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Roma
Thanks Meter: 1,549
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dennygrawg

The only other thing I noticed is that the in call icon remains in the status bar and the system sort of freezes. And if you do make a call from another dialer app it doesn't show the call progress in the notification bar as is usual

Sent from my GT-N8000 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Quote:
Originally Posted by electrikjesus

So, anyone have any ideas on how we can add these features without modding the build.prop?

Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk

Sorry guys but I am porting Aircommand now and can't look into that.. maybe in the future but don't know
1st June 2014, 07:05 PM |#16  
animelover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 203
 
Donate to Me
More
Too bad, too bad.

This mod still works with the official KitKat update, but the Note 10.1 won't be recognized on the Samsung App Store anymore. Loved the Hancom Office from the Leak...
1st June 2014, 08:11 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by animelover

Too bad, too bad.

This mod still works with the official KitKat update, but the Note 10.1 won't be recognized on the Samsung App Store anymore. Loved the Hancom Office from the Leak...

There's a fix in Mikyno rom thread. You can have now note pro toggles without modifying build.prop and dialer will work. Of course, if you want Hancom, download it with modified build.prop and then revert back to original. Hancom will still work. And if update come for Hancom, just edit build.prop again, and download update, simple as that you can go back and forth by need
20th June 2014, 05:25 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Sydney
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Great thx!
20th June 2014, 09:31 AM |#19  
Member
Flag Chonburi
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thank you
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes