Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

firmware difference 337m?

OP nbnion

15th June 2014, 06:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag toronto
Thanks Meter: 108
 
293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
does anybody knows what's the difference between
I337MVLUFNE1 and I337MVLUFNC1?
did they attached knox? is it safe to upgrade?
any thoughts much appreciated.
thanks
17th June 2014, 02:34 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nbnion

does anybody knows what's the difference between
I337MVLUFNE1 and I337MVLUFNC1?
did they attached knox? is it safe to upgrade?
any thoughts much appreciated.
thanks

I installed in mine the I337MVLUFNE1, but it hhas all the bloatware from Bell. (And I didn't see the knox, but when I rooted my device the SU told me that I have it, but it disable knox)

Really think that the difference between FNE1 and FNC1 is the free-bloatware and the kies one (wth it), because in samfirmware says it doesnt have kies.

I'm searching for a reason too, but I don't know if that's the real difference, im just guessing.

My S4 company is TELCEL (MX) i337m, and running a rooted Canada Bell (black edition) (FNE1). haven't tried the FNC1

PS Sorry for my english
The Following User Says Thank You to Krpdi3m For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 04:09 AM   |  #3  
The French Tickl3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 29
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
hi there,

I believe the last few letters refer to the baseband. and yes it most certainly will have the insidious knox

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to The French Tickl3r For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 04:54 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag toronto
Thanks Meter: 108
 
293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nbnion

does anybody knows what's the difference between
I337MVLUFNE1 and I337MVLUFNC1?
did they attached knox? is it safe to upgrade?
any thoughts much appreciated.
thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krpdi3m

I installed in mine the I337MVLUFNE1, but it hhas all the bloatware from Bell. (And I didn't see the knox, but when I rooted my device the SU told me that I have it, but it disable knox)

Really think that the difference between FNE1 and FNC1 is the free-bloatware and the kies one (wth it), because in samfirmware says it doesnt have kies.

I'm searching for a reason too, but I don't know if that's the real difference, im just guessing.

My S4 company is TELCEL (MX) i337m, and running a rooted Canada Bell (black edition) (FNE1). haven't tried the FNC1

PS Sorry for my english

Quote:
Originally Posted by The French Tickl3r

hi there,

I believe the last few letters refer to the baseband. and yes it most certainly will have the insidious knox

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium HD app

thanks a lot guys, I know Rogers has knox for sure I was curious about fido and if it's worth upgrading but still nota straight answer...
20th June 2014, 02:03 PM   |  #5  
The French Tickl3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 29
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nbnion

thanks a lot guys, I know Rogers has knox for sure I was curious about fido and if it's worth upgrading but still nota straight answer...

hello,

what I did with my S4 is to flash the NC1 modem while still on 4.2.2, then I installed a custom ROM based on kitkat. this way you can have the latest android OS while keeping away from all the #@!# that comes with official releases.

this is where I found all the information I needed to get things done: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2687289

good luck!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes