FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

dead radio. fixable?

20 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By severedevil, Junior Member on 8th June 2014, 08:14 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This issue started when flashing from viper 1.3.5 to 4.1.0. My dl speeds are .2mb to 8mb down and upload .2mb to nothing. My mobile data is not always connected but it always shows 4g lte. My wife has 25mb down 22mb up next to me in her gs4 non rooted. I've flashed sense 4 RUU stock and sense 5 RUU. along with the alternate sense 5 flashable zips via fastboot. I have also relocked my phone and can't reunlock. I used to have a bad WiFi signal but somehow flashing stock ruu fixed my WiFi speeds. I have redownloaded bot sense 4 and 5ruu twice and have done them twice and factory reset before and after each flash with still no success of fixing my "corrupt radio" files. I have a droid razr that's rooted I was on and I also noticed horrible network speeds. I have followed all guides while rooting. I always do a clean flash. I'm not spending any extra money for a new phone. If this can't be fixed them I'm stuck with it for 2months till I get my upgrade and can get a new phone. If this may be a hardware issue how can I replace my radio? Sorry for the essay. Thanks in advance for any help.
 
 
9th June 2014, 08:10 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by severedevil

This issue started when flashing from viper 1.3.5 to 4.1.0. My dl speeds are .2mb to 8mb down and upload .2mb to nothing. My mobile data is not always connected but it always shows 4g lte. My wife has 25mb down 22mb up next to me in her gs4 non rooted. I've flashed sense 4 RUU stock and sense 5 RUU. along with the alternate sense 5 flashable zips via fastboot. I have also relocked my phone and can't reunlock. I used to have a bad WiFi signal but somehow flashing stock ruu fixed my WiFi speeds. I have redownloaded bot sense 4 and 5ruu twice and have done them twice and factory reset before and after each flash with still no success of fixing my "corrupt radio" files. I have a droid razr that's rooted I was on and I also noticed horrible network speeds. I have followed all guides while rooting. I always do a clean flash. I'm not spending any extra money for a new phone. If this can't be fixed them I'm stuck with it for 2months till I get my upgrade and can get a new phone. If this may be a hardware issue how can I replace my radio? Sorry for the essay. Thanks in advance for any help.

What firmware and baseband version does your phone say its on?
10th June 2014, 08:24 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
monarudo pvt ship s-off rh
cid-vzw_001
hboot- 1.57.0000
radio-1.02.01.0207
opendsp- v12.120.274.0909
os-4.09.605.1
emmc-boot 2048mb
11th June 2014, 12:28 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by severedevil

This issue started when flashing from viper 1.3.5 to 4.1.0. My dl speeds are .2mb to 8mb down and upload .2mb to nothing. My mobile data is not always connected but it always shows 4g lte. My wife has 25mb down 22mb up next to me in her gs4 non rooted. I've flashed sense 4 RUU stock and sense 5 RUU. along with the alternate sense 5 flashable zips via fastboot. I have also relocked my phone and can't reunlock. I used to have a bad WiFi signal but somehow flashing stock ruu fixed my WiFi speeds. I have redownloaded bot sense 4 and 5ruu twice and have done them twice and factory reset before and after each flash with still no success of fixing my "corrupt radio" files. I have a droid razr that's rooted I was on and I also noticed horrible network speeds. I have followed all guides while rooting. I always do a clean flash. I'm not spending any extra money for a new phone. If this can't be fixed them I'm stuck with it for 2months till I get my upgrade and can get a new phone. If this may be a hardware issue how can I replace my radio? Sorry for the essay. Thanks in advance for any help.

RUU back to stock or flash a stock based rom and hboot and radio firmware.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Free mobile app
12th June 2014, 07:03 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggiesmalls657

RUU back to stock or flash a stock based rom and hboot and radio firmware.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Free mobile app

i have. didnt fix anything, i have tried both RUU sense 4 and RUU sense 5 and also alternate RUU sense 5. and yes i preformed factory reset after.
20th June 2014, 01:27 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by severedevil

i have. didnt fix anything, i have tried both RUU sense 4 and RUU sense 5 and also alternate RUU sense 5. and yes i preformed factory reset after.

I was experiencing similar issues. In short, Verizon ended up replacing my phone with a refurb that is working much better than the original.

You may want to try flashing a different radio - see d08speed3's post here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2740450
a little more than halfway down, It contains links for flashable radios (unfortunately this did not resolve my issue).

"NEVER flash the same radio on top of each other"
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes