Post Reply

Soft brick Need urgent help please SM-N900T

4th June 2014, 02:43 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hello, I am somewhat new here this is going to be second post.
I installed CWM from rom manager a while ago on my rooted note 3 N900T it was on kitkat 4.4.2 then I tried rebooting into recovery mode and then it wouldn't go in it would keep restarting, then after I did a battery pull now I get: ( Firmware upgrade encountered an issue. Please select recovery mode in kids & try again)
ODIN MODE
PRODUCT NAME: SM-N900T
CURRENT BINARY: SAMSUNG OFFICIAL
SYSTEM STATUS: CUSTOM
KNOX KEANEL LOCK: 0X0
KNOX WARRANTY VOID: 0XL
QUALCOMM SECUREBOOT: ENABLE (CSB) AP SWAREV: S2, T2, A2, A3, P2
WRITE PROTECTION: ENABLE
VDC START

So I tried connecting to kies it wouldn't detecting it would just say "connecting" I tried on my mac osX mavericks and also on VMWare windows 7.
I tried to download the stock firmware and flash it via odin to come back to stock and thought maybe that would fix it but it keeps giving me a error.
I have the usb drivers installed as it detects the device, I am sure I have downloaded the correct firmware for the phone.
this is the firmware I downloaded: N900TUVUCNB4_N900TTMBCNB4_N900TUVUCNB4_HOME.tar.md 5
I tried using odin 3.07 and 3.09 both and ran it as administrator.
I checked the "time reset" also the "auto reboot" as mentioned, I tried adding it in pa in 3.09 and pda in 3.07

This is the error I get while trying to flash the rom: <OSM> Enter CS for MD5..

<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> N900TUVUCNB4_N900TTMBCNB4_N900TUVUCNB4_HOME.tar.md 5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/003> Added!!
<ID:0/003> Odin v.3 engine (ID:3)..
<ID:0/003> File analysis..
<ID:0/003> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/003> Initialzation..
<ID:0/003> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/003> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/003> SingleDownload.
<ID:0/003> aboot.mbn
<ID:0/003> NAND Write Start!!
<ID:0/003> sbl1.mbn
<ID:0/003> rpm.mbn
<ID:0/003> tz.mbn
<ID:0/003> sdi.mbn
<ID:0/003> NON-HLOS.bin
<ID:0/003> boot.img
<ID:0/003> recovery.img
<ID:0/003> system.img.ext4
<ID:0/003> Complete(Write) operation failed.
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)
<ID:0/003> Removed!!

Unfortunately that is what I get from odin sometimes it goes further down and then stops but most of the times i get this, I've tried using the original 3.0 usb cable with different usb ports and also another normal micro usb cable, both gives me the same error, I have tried to use JODIN as well on my mac but my device doesn't detect on that therefore i used my VMware windows 7 32bit. I tried that while I had kids installed on my computer and then I read that kies doesn't go well with odin so I uninstalled kies and tried again but no difference.
Could someone please help me out, I have been trying to fix this for 2 days I am a college student and I work part time, so it is very frustrating not to have a phone to use for work and college.
4th June 2014, 04:20 AM   |  #2  
atlzonly89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 14
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Your complicating yourself (just saying) get samsung KIES!

follow step by step:
1. go to tools.
2. firmware upgrade and initialisation
3. then just follow the on screen step by step and you'll be back on stock
4. the just re-root if you'd like
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to atlzonly89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by atlzonly89

Your complicating yourself (just saying) get samsung KIES!

follow step by step:
1. go to tools.
2. firmware upgrade and initialisation
3. then just follow the on screen step by step and you'll be back on stock
4. the just re-root if you'd like

THanks, I didn't try that though, the issue seems to be VMWARE, so I went ahead and un-installed it and downloaded and installed parallels desktop 9 on my mac and then went from there. Flashed the stock rom via odin 3.07 and boom it was successfully installed and now I'm back on stock rom thank god, but thanks a lot i'm pretty sure that would work too because then you enter your model# and S/N/ and install stock
20th June 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #4  
atlzonly89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 14
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by malimt

THanks, I didn't try that though, the issue seems to be VMWARE, so I went ahead and un-installed it and downloaded and installed parallels desktop 9 on my mac and then went from there. Flashed the stock rom via odin 3.07 and boom it was successfully installed and now I'm back on stock rom thank god, but thanks a lot i'm pretty sure that would work too because then you enter your model# and S/N/ and install stock


Just to let you know,i think that was a lil too much work dont you think lol. could have just used KIES. lol
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes