Post Reply

T-Mobile and VoLTE

20th June 2014, 02:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 19
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
Donate to Me
More
Does z2 supports VoLTE on T-Mobile USA
20th June 2014, 06:58 AM   |  #2  
Envious_Data's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Imagination
Thanks Meter: 917
 
2,287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
I think its model spesific

I have a Europe Generic device where it suports all global 2/3/4G networks

If you get a generic device you shouldent have any issues

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th June 2014, 02:22 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 19
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
Donate to Me
More
Mine IMS registration status says not registered and I am in Houston where VoLTE has been enabled by t-mobile. So its not working for me

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th June 2014, 02:56 PM   |  #4  
Envious_Data's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Imagination
Thanks Meter: 917
 
2,287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikm19

Mine IMS registration status says not registered and I am in Houston where VoLTE has been enabled by t-mobile. So its not working for me

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I heard some issues about this with lots of people (usa n tmobile)

You have to call tmobile and they will sort your issue

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Envious_Data For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 19
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
Donate to Me
More
ims registration wont work, they need some custom software for that wifi calling.

I hope VoLTE works still haven't seen it working... When i talked to tmobile they say its not supported only few handset from tmobile have got support. ( rep didn't even knew what i was talking so i hanged up may be will try next time to esclade the claim to technical department )
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank