Post Reply

Super slow data speeds after switching roms

OP luigic81

11th April 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
923 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I was on Viper and wanted to switch because it was acting a little weird. So I tried Goldeneye, and couldnt get data to work at all. It said it was wokring in my statusbar but I coudlnt get online. So I then went to Skyfall since I already used that rom with no problems. And I have data working now, but it's painfully slow, I jsut did a speed test and got 0.35mps at work where I usually get between 17-25mps
I checked the apn everything looks right.
using Philz CWM, s-off, did a full wipe in between roms
11th April 2014, 02:20 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
923 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Got it sorted. Created a new apn (identical but this one works)

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to luigic81 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 03:16 PM   |  #3  
Brendan12695's Avatar
Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 8
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luigic81

Got it sorted. Created a new apn (identical but this one works)

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using xda app-developers app

Would you mind providing the APN you ended up using? I am having the same issue, however making a new APN of the same that I was using did not correct the problem.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes