Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,852 Members 42,225 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Forgot my original CID, whats the CID for Unlocked M8 purchased directly from HTC?

Tip us?
 
BrandonPrice31
Old
#1  
BrandonPrice31's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 858
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default Forgot my original CID, whats the CID for Unlocked M8 purchased directly from HTC?

Forgot my original CID after changing to SuperCID, whats the CID for Unlocked M8 purchased directly from HTC?

Thank you to anyone who can help me!
 
StillADefyOwner
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrandonPrice31 View Post
Forgot my original CID after changing to SuperCID, whats the CID for Unlocked M8 purchased directly from HTC?

Thank you to anyone who can help me!
Mine was HTC_001
 
jwsm
Old
#3  
jwsm's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 38
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Seattle
I think it is BS_US001 for the unlocked and BS_US002 for the dev edition. Could someone pls confirm?
 
EddyOS
Old
#4  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2889
Posts: 13,084
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside
Where in the World are you, OP? That would help to start to pinpoint the origin of the phone...
HTC One M8 (Gunmetal Grey) 16GB
ROM: 1.54.401.10 (KOT49H) | HBOOT: 3.16.0.0000 S-OFF | Recovery: Stock | Baseband: 1.16.2133156.UA15G_20.18m.4096.07L | Kernel: Stock | CID: HTC__001

OnePlus One (Sandstone Black) 64GB *** PENDING ***

If you have a question, great - but DO NOT PM ME WITH IT!!! | [GUIDE] Return your EU M8 to 100% Stock (S-OFF Required) | [GUIDE] Return your OPO to 100% Stock
 
Thunder81200
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2014
Hello one more question about the CID please!
My M8 was a SFR one and now is rooted and with stock rom (the last one 1.54.401.10 odexed) but i'm in trouble with my CID.
Currently i have the SUPERCID as "11111111" and i want to put the "HTC__203" but my device tel me is not a good cid!
Some one can help me please?
Sorry for my english
 
Jyotirdeb
Old
#6  
Jyotirdeb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 245
Posts: 230
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Somewhere in The Coal Capital Of India-Dhanbad
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunder81200 View Post
Hello one more question about the CID please!
My M8 was a SFR one and now is rooted and with stock rom (the last one 1.54.401.10 odexed) but i'm in trouble with my CID.
Currently i have the SUPERCID as "11111111" and i want to put the "HTC__203" but my device tel me is not a good cid!
Some one can help me please?
Sorry for my english
Why do you want to change your cid.Supercid is like universal cid.if you change it you will loose it.But I think the command should be fastboot oem writecid HTC__203 (i am not completely sure though)
Don't say thanks hit thanks if I have helped.

Current Device:

S-OFF-Yes
Recovery:TWRP
Kernel:ElementalX
Rom:Android Revolution HD by Mike!
 
Thunder81200
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2014
hello and thank for your anser but i know the command to change my cid but my problèm is that my device dont write the HTC__203 correctli.
HTC__203 is made by two underscore on the button "8".
 
Jyotirdeb
Old
#8  
Jyotirdeb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 245
Posts: 230
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Somewhere in The Coal Capital Of India-Dhanbad
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunder81200 View Post
hello and thank for your anser but i know the command to change my cid but my problèm is that my device dont write the HTC__203 correctli.
HTC__203 is made by two underscore on the button "8".
May be that cid is not supported.I have herd that all cid are not supported ?
Don't say thanks hit thanks if I have helped.

Current Device:

S-OFF-Yes
Recovery:TWRP
Kernel:ElementalX
Rom:Android Revolution HD by Mike!
 
Matt
Old
#9  
Matt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1195
Posts: 1,832
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nottingham, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrandonPrice31 View Post
Forgot my original CID after changing to SuperCID, whats the CID for Unlocked M8 purchased directly from HTC?

Thank you to anyone who can help me!
In Europe, it's any one of these. It won't matter which you use:
HTC__001, HTC__E11
HTC__102, HTC__203
HTC__405, HTC__Y13
HTC__304, HTC__032
HTC__A07, HTC__J15
HTC__016
Devices: HTC One M8, iPhone 5s

No probs Steve

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...