Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,001 Members 39,533 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HELP] sprint version bricked S-OFF help plz!

Tip us?
 
ksarius
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 256
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default [HELP] sprint version bricked S-OFF help plz!

Hello everyone,

My friend has a HTC one from sprint.
I wanted to flash viperone rom to him, so i did SUPERCID 1111111 and S-OFF.
I thought that by doing that, i would be able to flash a GSM firmware before flashing viperone rom, but the phone started to bootloop everytime even after doing fastboot erase cache.
I managed to flash the rom, however now the phone keeps bootlooping.
I reflashed the rom serveral times, and it still wont work. I tried a sprint firmware, but it does the same.

So my question is, since the sprint phone is s-off and has supercid, can I flash a developer edition stock rom? How do I find a firmware for PN072000?
or do I have to flash a stock sprint phone ?

Thanks in advance whoever can help me.
 
Rare5spd
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksarius View Post
Hello everyone,

My friend has a HTC one from sprint.
I wanted to flash viperone rom to him, so i did SUPERCID 1111111 and S-OFF.
I thought that by doing that, i would be able to flash a GSM firmware before flashing viperone rom, but the phone started to bootloop everytime even after doing fastboot erase cache.
I managed to flash the rom, however now the phone keeps bootlooping.
I reflashed the rom serveral times, and it still wont work. I tried a sprint firmware, but it does the same.

So my question is, since the sprint phone is s-off and has supercid, can I flash a developer edition stock rom? How do I find a firmware for PN072000?
or do I have to flash a stock sprint phone ?

Thanks in advance whoever can help me.
I had bricked my phone and was stuck in the green letter HTC and white screen. I changed my cid to 11111111 with hboot ver 1.56.000 and I was also s-off. After 15 hours of trying everything with only being able to use fastboot commands, this is what I had to do to get back to stock. Fastboot oem lock to relock the bootloader. Fastboot oem rebootRUU. Downloaded Sprint_HTC_One_m7wls_4.06.651.4_RUU.zip from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2658910. unzipped and ran .exe file.
The Following User Says Thank You to Rare5spd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
alray
Old
#3  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 995
Posts: 2,576
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksarius View Post
Hello everyone,

My friend has a HTC one from sprint.
I wanted to flash viperone rom to him, so i did SUPERCID 1111111 and S-OFF.
I thought that by doing that, i would be able to flash a GSM firmware before flashing viperone rom, but the phone started to bootloop everytime even after doing fastboot erase cache.
I managed to flash the rom, however now the phone keeps bootlooping.
I reflashed the rom serveral times, and it still wont work. I tried a sprint firmware, but it does the same.

So my question is, since the sprint phone is s-off and has supercid, can I flash a developer edition stock rom? How do I find a firmware for PN072000?
or do I have to flash a stock sprint phone ?

Thanks in advance whoever can help me.
You cant flash GSM stuff on a sprint phone, even with s-off. Do what said above. Restore the original cid and flash a sprint ruu. No need to relock bootloader to use the ruu with s-off

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ksarius
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 256
Join Date: Dec 2012
Thanks both for the reply.... I can't remember the original cid.... Any tips?

Enviado de meu HTC One usando Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes