XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more
Post Reply

[Q] Use Infrared for remote control

OP Swoncen

19th June 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag Mesa, AZ
Thanks Meter: 6
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlrightMister

Couple of possibilities here. Either they used different ir hardware in the otherwise nearly identical LTE version or there is something in the software that unlocks it. I'm hoping software. Can you name a couple of the apps that worked by name so that us V500 users can try them to verify if they work or not for us?(won't work ) Then I guess it's off down the road of stirring up some interest to pick apart the stock vk810 ROM to see what's up with this unlocked ir blaster. Thanks!

I'll try some again tonight after work
20th June 2014, 05:53 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Mesa, AZ
Thanks Meter: 6
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Your right I couldn't get any to work I could have sworn it was my tablet I downloaded remotes for, must have been my HTC one sorry for the confusion.
20th June 2014, 05:54 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Hey no problem. Thanks for checking.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes