Elemental – The Cross Platform Code Editor StartUp

There is not many cross-platform code editors capable to run both on desktop and … more

Dropbox App Available on Windows Phone

The Dropbox app is well known and widely used. The application has finally landed on Windows Phone … more

aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Change DPI without root

OP cybojenix

21st June 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #11  
coolsandie's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kochi, Kerala
Thanks Meter: 1,023
 
1,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cybojenix

No, don't say anything else to them about this. It should never have been brought up.

oem's don't like people messing with their stuff. Sure I made this public, but you just set off smoke signals saying "hey look over here. We're messing with something that would be so simple to get rid of. Are you gonna keep it in??"

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

No, my message wasn't exactly in par with that, because I'm thinking Motorola would've made it wisely to identify carrier name immediately when you start using your phone, sure dragging the notification bar takes time. My old Nokia 1100 had similar fashion carrier name in the left section, and battery bars in right, so I must say its fair enough by them to follow the General cellular phone screen layout guidelines.
21st June 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #12  
m11kkaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,475
 
989 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolsandie


Its incredibly bigger than the icons displayed in stock launcher though. Its not that ugly but I guess it reduced the icon image clarity.

I fixed it with xposed. And the quality will not be worse because android has every image in many resolutions

Sent from my MI 2 using Tapatalk
21st June 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #13  
cybojenix's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 1,740
 
861 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolsandie

No, my message wasn't exactly in par with that, because I'm thinking Motorola would've made it wisely to identify carrier name immediately when you start using your phone, sure dragging the notification bar takes time. My old Nokia 1100 had similar fashion carrier name in the left section, and battery bars in right, so I must say its fair enough by them to follow the General cellular phone screen layout guidelines.

Ohhhhhh, my mistake then. Thought you were saying about dpi changing sorry about that

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes