FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

3G not working on s4 mini(GT-i9190)

OP kimhong007

8th June 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hi everyone!
My phone is in stock ROM and I got problem with my 3G. When I chose "GSM only" the internet work pretty fine, but when change it to "WCDMA only" or "GSM/WCDMA" it change to "emergency calls only" and don't have internet connection. Please show me how to fix this thing.
8th June 2014, 04:35 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kimhong007

Hi everyone!
My phone is in stock ROM and I got problem with my 3G. When I chose "GSM only" the internet work pretty fine, but when change it to "WCDMA only" or "GSM/WCDMA" it change to "emergency calls only" and don't have internet connection. Please show me how to fix this thing.

Did you check with your carrier to see if you have 3G/4G access enabled? Some carrieres require you to activate it.
The Following User Says Thank You to TNCS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th June 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TNCS

Did you check with your carrier to see if you have 3G/4G access enabled? Some carrieres require you to activate it.

How can I check that?
10th June 2014, 06:07 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kimhong007

How can I check that?

You have to phone your carrier network support. Or just walk in store.
14th June 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TNCS

You have to phone your carrier network support. Or just walk in store.

By the way, when I turn on 3G and go into service mode. I found that "Service: Limited". How can switch it into available again?
21st June 2014, 12:26 AM   |  #6  
zlazaar's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
You have to ask your carrier for a valid APN and contract a 3g plan

Envoyé de mon GT-I9190
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes