OnePlus Teases Their New ROM, OxygenOS

OnePlus went back to the drawing board tocreate a ROM that they promisewill be open,customizable, and … more

S-View Clocks for Note 4

Do you want a classy clock for your classy S-View cover? XDA Recognized Themersibinnhas provided us very … more

1% Battery Mod Themes for M8 Lollipop

If you have the battery-themer mod “1% battery”, this collection fromXDA Recognized Themer … more

No Timeline for Wi-Fi Direct Vulnerability , Says Google

CoreSecurity and Google have an ongoing dispute over the nature of a Wi-Fi Direct … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[SOLVED] No network after reboot

OP dfwcomputer

20th June 2014, 12:56 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 44
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Hi all I have a Australian HTC one xl from Telstra which is now on the Vodafone network and after unlocking via htcdev and rooting there's is no network on reboot. I can get it working if I just turn airplane on then off again but it's getting annoying.I have just flashed viper after doing a wipe and it still does it. Any ideas on what it could b.
Last edited by dfwcomputer; 21st June 2014 at 01:51 AM. Reason: solved
20th June 2014, 01:56 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Louvain-La-Neuve
Thanks Meter: 77
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfwcomputer

Hi all I have a Australian HTC one xl from Telstra which is now on the Vodafone network and after unlocking via htcdev and rooting there's is no network on reboot. I can get it working if I just turn airplane on then off again but it's getting annoying.I have just flashed viper after doing a wipe and it still does it. Any ideas on what it could b.

I believe your best option is to run an RUU or you might try to flash another radio but it gotta be compatible with your firmware

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk
20th June 2014, 02:05 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 44
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Ok hboot is 2.15.0000 any ideas on which radio, or is there a guide somewhere that I'm missing

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th June 2014, 02:10 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 44
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
sorry forgot other info

hboot 2.15.0000
radio: 1.38a.32.45.24
openDSP v33.1.0.45.1128
20th June 2014, 02:16 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Louvain-La-Neuve
Thanks Meter: 77
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
I don't know for sure but you can check out timmaa's signature he's got links for resources and guides

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to nicolahaye For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 03:19 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 44
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Tks I'll check it out

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th June 2014, 03:20 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Louvain-La-Neuve
Thanks Meter: 77
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfwcomputer

Tks I'll check it out

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

most certainly welcome

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to nicolahaye For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 01:50 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 44
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Just as an update and incase anyone else runs into this issue, I finally figured out that somehow during the rooting process the network operator had been selected manually.
So all I did was go into settings > mobile data > network operators and then clicked on Select automatically and haven't had a problem since

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes