FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[SOLVED] No network after reboot

19th June 2014, 11:56 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Hi all I have a Australian HTC one xl from Telstra which is now on the Vodafone network and after unlocking via htcdev and rooting there's is no network on reboot. I can get it working if I just turn airplane on then off again but it's getting annoying.I have just flashed viper after doing a wipe and it still does it. Any ideas on what it could b.
Last edited by dfwcomputer; 21st June 2014 at 12:51 AM. Reason: solved
 
 
20th June 2014, 12:56 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Louvain-La-Neuve
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfwcomputer

Hi all I have a Australian HTC one xl from Telstra which is now on the Vodafone network and after unlocking via htcdev and rooting there's is no network on reboot. I can get it working if I just turn airplane on then off again but it's getting annoying.I have just flashed viper after doing a wipe and it still does it. Any ideas on what it could b.

I believe your best option is to run an RUU or you might try to flash another radio but it gotta be compatible with your firmware

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk
20th June 2014, 01:05 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Ok hboot is 2.15.0000 any ideas on which radio, or is there a guide somewhere that I'm missing

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th June 2014, 01:10 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
sorry forgot other info

hboot 2.15.0000
radio: 1.38a.32.45.24
openDSP v33.1.0.45.1128
20th June 2014, 01:16 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Louvain-La-Neuve
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
I don't know for sure but you can check out timmaa's signature he's got links for resources and guides

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to nicolahaye For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 02:19 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Tks I'll check it out

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th June 2014, 02:20 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Louvain-La-Neuve
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfwcomputer

Tks I'll check it out

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

most certainly welcome

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to nicolahaye For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 12:50 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Just as an update and incase anyone else runs into this issue, I finally figured out that somehow during the rooting process the network operator had been selected manually.
So all I did was go into settings > mobile data > network operators and then clicked on Select automatically and haven't had a problem since
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes