FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[SOLVED] No network after reboot

110 posts
Thanks Meter: 45
 
By dfwcomputer, Senior Member on 19th June 2014, 11:56 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi all I have a Australian HTC one xl from Telstra which is now on the Vodafone network and after unlocking via htcdev and rooting there's is no network on reboot. I can get it working if I just turn airplane on then off again but it's getting annoying.I have just flashed viper after doing a wipe and it still does it. Any ideas on what it could b.
Last edited by dfwcomputer; 21st June 2014 at 12:51 AM. Reason: solved
 
 
20th June 2014, 12:56 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Louvain-La-Neuve
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfwcomputer

Hi all I have a Australian HTC one xl from Telstra which is now on the Vodafone network and after unlocking via htcdev and rooting there's is no network on reboot. I can get it working if I just turn airplane on then off again but it's getting annoying.I have just flashed viper after doing a wipe and it still does it. Any ideas on what it could b.

I believe your best option is to run an RUU or you might try to flash another radio but it gotta be compatible with your firmware

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk
20th June 2014, 01:05 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Ok hboot is 2.15.0000 any ideas on which radio, or is there a guide somewhere that I'm missing

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th June 2014, 01:10 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
sorry forgot other info

hboot 2.15.0000
radio: 1.38a.32.45.24
openDSP v33.1.0.45.1128
20th June 2014, 01:16 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Louvain-La-Neuve
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
I don't know for sure but you can check out timmaa's signature he's got links for resources and guides

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to nicolahaye For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 02:19 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Tks I'll check it out

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th June 2014, 02:20 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Louvain-La-Neuve
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfwcomputer

Tks I'll check it out

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

most certainly welcome

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to nicolahaye For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 12:50 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Just as an update and incase anyone else runs into this issue, I finally figured out that somehow during the rooting process the network operator had been selected manually.
So all I did was go into settings > mobile data > network operators and then clicked on Select automatically and haven't had a problem since
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes