Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,420 Members 37,602 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Auto power save mode

Tip us?
 
o-w-c-a
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2007
Default [Q] Auto power save mode

Hello

I like to ask how switch to power save mode under 20% battery power and to ultra power save mode under 10% battery life?

I don't want to root my phone because of problems with warranty. Also my phone is owned by my company so i don't want any problems when I need to give it back.

I have app condi to configure (something like Tasker) but I don't know how to run power save mode or ultra power save mode by application

Thanks for Your help.
 
Toxicoblivion
Old
#2  
Toxicoblivion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 349
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Fredricksburg VA
Quote:
Originally Posted by o-w-c-a View Post
Hello

I like to ask how switch to power save mode under 20% battery power and to ultra power save mode under 10% battery life?

I don't want to root my phone because of problems with warranty. Also my phone is owned by my company so i don't want any problems when I need to give it back.

I have app condi to configure (something like Tasker) but I don't know how to run power save mode or ultra power save mode by application

Thanks for Your help.
Check each power saving mode's tab in your settings app. Power saving mode has the option to activate always, or auto (20%). I think Ultra PSM might also have a similar option too.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Current Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5 Provider: AT&T
Previous Phones: HTC Desire HD (Kept) ---> Motorola Atrix 2 (Died) ---> Samsung Galaxy S3 (Gifted Away) ---> HTC One (Converted to GPe & Kept)
YOU ASSUME FULL RESPONSIBILITY WHEN FLASHING ANYTHING ON THE FORUMS.
For ANY and ALL new members, READ this post, and memorize it: Pre-Root Determintation.
 
o-w-c-a
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2007
I can't see this option.

I think it is not so easy because in settings I can only manually start one of power saving node but without relating with percent of my battery.

That's why I thought that I need to use special application to run it but I don't know how the process is named.
 
big samm
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 496
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Can't find it either... I can only manually turn it on or off

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk
 
Joe0113
Old
#5  
Joe0113's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,650
Posts: 4,280
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dutchess County, New York

 
DONATE TO ME
You CANNOT have Power Saving Mode or Ultra Power Saving Mode automatically activate. That would've been a great feature but sadly is not there. You can definitely create a tasker plugin to make it so though!
Sprint Galaxy S3 Retired
Sprint Galaxy S4 Retired


Sprint Galaxy S5
ROM: MOAR v2
Kernel: Stock NE5 Kernel with some tweaks
Theme: Velur (Nova icon pack)
Modem: NE5
Apps I NEED: TiBu, Google Now, Beautiful Widgets, Greenify (Donate), Xposed, 8sms, NiLS/NiLS FP


Awesome Collection of Android Apps from XDA Developers!
Collection of Apps for Android Wear (Alphabetized and Categorized)!
 
o-w-c-a
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2007
That's what I thought.

I don't have a Tasker so I need to buy. I was using codi because it was easy to configure. In Tasker I need a write a code in Linux language or something (I can't very well).

Is there any chances to use other applications without script coding?
If it is only one way by using Tasker - root is needed?

Also could some one help me with script for tasker?
 
Benny Bosser
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 174
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by o-w-c-a View Post
That's what I thought.

I don't have a Tasker so I need to buy. I was using codi because it was easy to configure. In Tasker I need a write a code in Linux language or something (I can't very well).

Is there any chances to use other applications without script coding?
If it is only one way by using Tasker - root is needed?

Also could some one help me with script for tasker?
It used to be easy to do this with Tasker, you just had to download the Tasker plugin "secure settings".
Since the s5 however, this method doesn't work anymore and I'm yet to find another one :s
If I've helped, hit the thanks button

Galaxy note 3 SM-N9005

Rom: Tweaked rom with the beautiful Flat Murder theme
Kernel: leanKernel oc at 2.5 Ghz

New OP of [INDEX][REPO] Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Android Dev ROM/Kernel

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Integrate Social Networks Into Your Project With ASNE Library

Social network applications and services have developed into major parts ofour … more

Give Your Android Wear Device a Lock Screen with Lockable

Without a doubt,Android Wear is one of the most frequently talked abouttopics of … more

Forums Added for the LG G Watch R and Samsung Gear S

A little over a week ago, LG “inadvertently” let the world know about the … more

Secrecy App Goes Open Source, New LG Android Wear Device! – XDA Developer TV

Secrecy encryption app goes open source! That and much … more