Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,867 Members 41,549 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Auto power save mode

Tip us?
 
o-w-c-a
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2007
Default [Q] Auto power save mode

Hello

I like to ask how switch to power save mode under 20% battery power and to ultra power save mode under 10% battery life?

I don't want to root my phone because of problems with warranty. Also my phone is owned by my company so i don't want any problems when I need to give it back.

I have app condi to configure (something like Tasker) but I don't know how to run power save mode or ultra power save mode by application

Thanks for Your help.
 
Toxicoblivion
Old
#2  
Toxicoblivion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 347
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Fredricksburg VA
Quote:
Originally Posted by o-w-c-a View Post
Hello

I like to ask how switch to power save mode under 20% battery power and to ultra power save mode under 10% battery life?

I don't want to root my phone because of problems with warranty. Also my phone is owned by my company so i don't want any problems when I need to give it back.

I have app condi to configure (something like Tasker) but I don't know how to run power save mode or ultra power save mode by application

Thanks for Your help.
Check each power saving mode's tab in your settings app. Power saving mode has the option to activate always, or auto (20%). I think Ultra PSM might also have a similar option too.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Current Phone: HTC One (M7) {S-Off/SuperCID/Custom Kernel + ROM} Provider: AT&T
Previous Phones: HTC Desire HD (Kept) ---> Motorola Atrix 2 (Died) ---> Samsung Galaxy S3 (Gifted Away)
YOU ASSUME FULL RESPONSIBILITY WHEN FLASHING ANYTHING ON THE FORUMS.
For ANY and ALL new members, READ this post, and memorize it: Pre-Root Determintation.
 
o-w-c-a
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2007
I can't see this option.

I think it is not so easy because in settings I can only manually start one of power saving node but without relating with percent of my battery.

That's why I thought that I need to use special application to run it but I don't know how the process is named.
 
big samm
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 490
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Can't find it either... I can only manually turn it on or off

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk
 
Joe0113
Old
#5  
Joe0113's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1582
Posts: 4,098
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dutchess County, New York

 
DONATE TO ME
You CANNOT have Power Saving Mode or Ultra Power Saving Mode automatically activate. That would've been a great feature but sadly is not there. You can definitely create a tasker plugin to make it so though!
Sprint Galaxy S3 Retired
Sprint Galaxy S4 Retired


Sprint Galaxy S5
ROM: MOAR v1
Kernel: Stock NE5 Kernel
Theme: Click Ui (Nova theme)
Modem: NE5
Apps I NEED: TiBu, Google Now, Beautiful Widgets, Greenify (Donate), Xposed, 8sms, NiLS/NiLS FP


Awesome Collection of Android Apps from XDA Developers!
Collection of Apps for Android Wear (Alphabetized and Categorized)!
 
o-w-c-a
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2007
That's what I thought.

I don't have a Tasker so I need to buy. I was using codi because it was easy to configure. In Tasker I need a write a code in Linux language or something (I can't very well).

Is there any chances to use other applications without script coding?
If it is only one way by using Tasker - root is needed?

Also could some one help me with script for tasker?
 
Benny Bosser
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 157
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by o-w-c-a View Post
That's what I thought.

I don't have a Tasker so I need to buy. I was using codi because it was easy to configure. In Tasker I need a write a code in Linux language or something (I can't very well).

Is there any chances to use other applications without script coding?
If it is only one way by using Tasker - root is needed?

Also could some one help me with script for tasker?
It used to be easy to do this with Tasker, you just had to download the Tasker plugin "secure settings".
Since the s5 however, this method doesn't work anymore and I'm yet to find another one :s
If I've helped, hit the thanks button

Galaxy note 3 SM-N9005

Rom: Tweaked rom with the beautiful Flat Murder theme
Kernel: leanKernel oc at 2.7 Ghz

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more