FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Can't install any other ROM! Someone help me please!

20th June 2014, 11:13 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have a mb886 Motorola Atrix HD and I flashed CyanogenMod for my phone and each time I try to flash a nightly or any other ROM like carbon or aosb I get a E:Error in sdcard/filename system 7 error.

I double checked if it was for my device and it is since when I try to install aosb it shows mb886 so I don't know if I'm doing anything wrong or not if anyone can help me I'll appreciate it very much!
 
 
20th June 2014, 11:37 PM |#2  
TheArc's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Auckland City
Thanks Meter: 2,006
 
Donate to Me
More
Before installing, try fixing permissions in advanced. Maybe this'll help.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
21st June 2014, 01:16 AM |#3  
Robshr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Allentown
Thanks Meter: 712
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ProximityAndHisPhone

I have a mb886 Motorola Atrix HD and I flashed CyanogenMod for my phone and each time I try to flash a nightly or any other ROM like carbon or aosb I get a E:Error in sdcard/filename system 7 error.

I double checked if it was for my device and it is since when I try to install aosb it shows mb886 so I don't know if I'm doing anything wrong or not if anyone can help me I'll appreciate it very much!

Do you do a full wipe before trying to install the new ROM meaning wipe dalvik/cache/system/data
21st June 2014, 01:50 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robshr

Do you do a full wipe before trying to install the new ROM meaning wipe dalvik/cache/system/data

Yes I make sure of doing a full wipe of everything before installing a new ROM but it always tells me the same thing on all ROMs that I've tried
21st June 2014, 03:47 AM |#5  
Robshr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Allentown
Thanks Meter: 712
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ProximityAndHisPhone

Yes I make sure of doing a full wipe of everything before installing a new ROM but it always tells me the same thing on all ROMs that I've tried

You might have to do a factory data reset
The Following User Says Thank You to Robshr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 03:51 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robshr

You might have to do a factory data reset

What do you mean?
Back to AOSP or just a regular factory reset because I've already have tried a factory data reset
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes