FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

statusbar icons

271 posts
Thanks Meter: 82
 
By radji, Senior Member on 16th June 2014, 02:20 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Howdy all. I'm wanting to customize a few of the statusbar icons on my M8 (Sprint). Specifically, the battery, bluetooth, WiFi, gps animation, etc.

I will not be messing with the Signal meter or 3G/4G/LTE/Sprint Spark icons. I know that tends to break SMS and triband LTE...though I do have the Disable Sprint SystemUI flag module installed and working.

I've already got the pngs and xmls ready to go. I just need to figure out which APKs they need to be flashed to as I am used to working on Samsung Galaxies which use only framework-res and systemUI (and maybe TWframework-res). Plus 4.4 with Sense 6 presents its own special set of problems modifying/theming the stock rom, so I've read.

Suggestions?
 
 
16th June 2014, 02:32 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag midland
Thanks Meter: 79
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by radji

Howdy all. I'm wanting to customize a few of the statusbar icons on my M8 (Sprint). Specifically, the battery, bluetooth, WiFi, gps animation, etc.

I will not be messing with the Signal meter or 3G/4G/LTE/Sprint Spark icons. I know that tends to break SMS and triband LTE...though I do have the Disable Sprint SystemUI flag module installed and working.

I've already got the pngs and xmls ready to go. I just need to figure out which APKs they need to be flashed to as I am used to working on Samsung Galaxies which use only framework-res and systemUI (and maybe TWframework-res). Plus 4.4 with Sense 6 presents its own special set of problems modifying/theming the stock rom, so I've read.

Suggestions?

xposed and gravitybox. and a backup

---------- Post added at 09:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:30 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by rbouza1

xposed and gravitybox. and a backup

edit. you prolly on sense. wont the xposed statusbar icon module work ?
16th June 2014, 02:38 AM |#3  
radji's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Yes, I am on Sense 6. Never heard of the Statusbar Icon module. It probably does work. Link to it?

PS: I was told Sense and gravitybox is like mixing gasoline and fire.
The Following User Says Thank You to radji For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2014, 03:43 AM |#4  
dased14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cincy,ohio
Thanks Meter: 7,147
 
Donate to Me
More
the rom your using 1% or 10% battery indicator?
16th June 2014, 06:46 AM |#5  
radji's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
10%. But I didn't think that really mattered. I have xmls ready to change it to a 1%.
16th June 2014, 06:59 AM |#6  
dased14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cincy,ohio
Thanks Meter: 7,147
 
Donate to Me
More
just grab a vrtheme zip and place everything needed in it (images must be in correct folder xmls must be recompiled and placed in correct folder) and rezip and flash.
if need be pm me and i'll help you out
Last edited by dased14; 16th June 2014 at 07:01 AM.
21st June 2014, 03:57 AM |#7  
radji's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dased14

just grab a vrtheme zip and place everything needed in it (images must be in correct folder xmls must be recompiled and placed in correct folder) and rezip and flash.
if need be pm me and i'll help you out

I don't think I can use vrtheme as I need to recompile the xmls back into binary first. And APK Multitool is having issues doing that even with the newest version of apktool.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes