Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Few Questions about G Pro F240L

OP sixpathofpain

16th April 2014, 10:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hi,

I'm new to this thread can someone will answer my few questions to my g pro f240l. So lets roll out first is it is purely stock 4.1.2 how will i remove 80sms character limit on texting? and seems i live on philippines every time i put my sim card it says roaming but can receive local text messages thanks!
16th April 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sixpathofpain

Hi,

I'm new to this thread can someone will answer my few questions to my g pro f240l. So lets roll out first is it is purely stock 4.1.2 how will i remove 80sms character limit on texting? and seems i live on philippines every time i put my sim card it says roaming but can receive local text messages thanks!

I was in the same situation as you, im in the philippines and recently picked up a f240l. The easiest way to fix it is rooting, then install cwm (remember to backup), and flash the v5 g2 apps rom, then baseband. This basically converts our f240 to e988. I highly recommend that as a starting point. You can.find all the instructions here on xda or you can check out the g pro section over at optimusforums.com. Good luck.
Last edited by colddecked; 16th April 2014 at 12:38 PM.
16th April 2014, 12:43 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by colddecked

I was in the same situation as you, im in the philippines and recently picked up a f240l. The easiest way to fix it is rooting, then install cwm (remember to backup), and flash the v5 g2 apps rom, then baseband. This basically converts our f240 to e988. I highly recommend that as a starting point. You can.find all the instructions here on xda or you can check out the g pro section over at optimusforums.com. Good luck.

so how will i do the backup and i will be needed a external sd card for that? thanks do you have facebook? so we can talk easier.
16th April 2014, 12:52 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sixpathofpain

so how will i do the backup and i will be needed a external sd card for that? thanks do you have facebook? so we can talk easier.

I think you can backup to the internal memory, but i did it to an sd, then copied it to my computer. For rooting you dont need an external but for the flashing i used one. Just msg me your fb name.
16th April 2014, 02:30 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by colddecked

I think you can backup to the internal memory, but i did it to an sd, then copied it to my computer. For rooting you dont need an external but for the flashing i used one. Just msg me your fb name.


pm sent
16th June 2014, 07:16 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
hello guys, im from philippines to. can you help me to in that same issue? thanks!
21st June 2014, 05:21 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 27
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Talking Sphinx G pro V1.5
you can flash Sphinx Gpro ROM which is based on the stock (so all the cool Functionalities of the phone is still intact). There is a step by step guide to root and flash cwm. Might need to use Google translate because the site is in Vietnamese.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes