Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Downgrade Radio

OP Imacellist

15th June 2014, 05:42 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Modesto, CA
Thanks Meter: 147
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
So I like others are having some issues with signal issues ever since I applied the updated radio from HTC. I want to downgrade to see if this gets better. I'm on CM and rooted so I am able to do whatever I need. Is there a way to downgrade besides doing RUU back to stock?
20th June 2014, 02:30 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Imacellist

So I like others are having some issues with signal issues ever since I applied the updated radio from HTC. I want to downgrade to see if this gets better. I'm on CM and rooted so I am able to do whatever I need. Is there a way to downgrade besides doing RUU back to stock?

Yes - see d08speed3's post here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2740450
a little more than halfway down he posted links to flashable radios.

"NEVER flash the same radio on top of each other"
Last edited by coolgare; 20th June 2014 at 02:32 PM. Reason: including more info
21st June 2014, 06:05 AM   |  #3  
d08speed3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 326
 
2,008 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Yup just flash my zips. I have the most luck with the .0110 Radio. I stick with this one.

HTC DNA
LG Optimus G
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes