Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

i get stuck in fastboot,but got it fixed,but how do i flash mahdi?

OP randy6644

21st June 2014, 07:24 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
just a quick question. After flashing Mahdi from Slim , i coulnt get in the system instead i got stuck in fastboot mode. So my question is after flashing the Mahdi ,latest rom released yesterday, do i also need to flash the patch? but i am from a slim rom.
thanks mates!
21st June 2014, 07:30 AM   |  #2  
MRobbo80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yeovil
Thanks Meter: 75
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Full wipe flash baseband flash Rom, then patch, find the recommended gapps, wipe dalvic cache, reboot enjoy. Always make a nandroid back up.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
21st June 2014, 07:40 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRobbo80

Full wipe flash baseband flash Rom, then patch, find the recommended gapps, wipe dalvic cache, reboot enjoy. Always make a nandroid back up.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

okay, i'll try angain. so the patch is a must.I don't need gapps,haha.thanks anyway!
21st June 2014, 07:44 AM   |  #4  
MRobbo80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yeovil
Thanks Meter: 75
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Also forgot to mention find out which panel you have ie Jdi or lgd panel, think Jdi will give white lines otherwise flash as normal

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
21st June 2014, 10:19 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRobbo80

Full wipe flash baseband flash Rom, then patch, find the recommended gapps, wipe dalvic cache, reboot enjoy. Always make a nandroid back up.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

one more question, i've managed to flash mahdi, but how can i change the dpi. I modified it the the build.prop by changing the dpi to 370,but nothing seemd to happen and i did double check the prop, and it read that i'd changed it to 370. the fonts become smaller.the icons are still too big. maybe i'll have to install nova or any other launcher then``
Last edited by randy6644; 21st June 2014 at 10:39 AM.
21st June 2014, 10:21 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRobbo80

Also forgot to mention find out which panel you have ie Jdi or lgd panel, think Jdi will give white lines otherwise flash as normal

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

No problem, i really aprreciate your help! mine is lgd, so it had nothing to mess with the white line issue! but the dpi stuff,it's stubborn. i reboot it serveral times
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank