What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

i get stuck in fastboot,but got it fixed,but how do i flash mahdi?

21st June 2014, 07:24 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
just a quick question. After flashing Mahdi from Slim , i coulnt get in the system instead i got stuck in fastboot mode. So my question is after flashing the Mahdi ,latest rom released yesterday, do i also need to flash the patch? but i am from a slim rom.
thanks mates!
 
 
21st June 2014, 07:30 AM |#2  
MRobbo80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yeovil
Thanks Meter: 105
 
609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Full wipe flash baseband flash Rom, then patch, find the recommended gapps, wipe dalvic cache, reboot enjoy. Always make a nandroid back up.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
21st June 2014, 07:40 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRobbo80

Full wipe flash baseband flash Rom, then patch, find the recommended gapps, wipe dalvic cache, reboot enjoy. Always make a nandroid back up.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

okay, i'll try angain. so the patch is a must.I don't need gapps,haha.thanks anyway!
21st June 2014, 07:44 AM |#4  
MRobbo80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yeovil
Thanks Meter: 105
 
609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Also forgot to mention find out which panel you have ie Jdi or lgd panel, think Jdi will give white lines otherwise flash as normal

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
21st June 2014, 10:19 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRobbo80

Full wipe flash baseband flash Rom, then patch, find the recommended gapps, wipe dalvic cache, reboot enjoy. Always make a nandroid back up.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

one more question, i've managed to flash mahdi, but how can i change the dpi. I modified it the the build.prop by changing the dpi to 370,but nothing seemd to happen and i did double check the prop, and it read that i'd changed it to 370. the fonts become smaller.the icons are still too big. maybe i'll have to install nova or any other launcher then``
Last edited by randy6644; 21st June 2014 at 10:39 AM.
21st June 2014, 10:21 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRobbo80

Also forgot to mention find out which panel you have ie Jdi or lgd panel, think Jdi will give white lines otherwise flash as normal

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

No problem, i really aprreciate your help! mine is lgd, so it had nothing to mess with the white line issue! but the dpi stuff,it's stubborn. i reboot it serveral times
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes