Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,883 Members 41,964 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

i get stuck in fastboot,but got it fixed,but how do i flash mahdi?

Tip us?
 
randy6644
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 70
Join Date: May 2014
Default i get stuck in fastboot,but got it fixed,but how do i flash mahdi?

just a quick question. After flashing Mahdi from Slim , i coulnt get in the system instead i got stuck in fastboot mode. So my question is after flashing the Mahdi ,latest rom released yesterday, do i also need to flash the patch? but i am from a slim rom.
thanks mates!
 
MRobbo80
Old
#2  
MRobbo80's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 270
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Yeovil
Full wipe flash baseband flash Rom, then patch, find the recommended gapps, wipe dalvic cache, reboot enjoy. Always make a nandroid back up.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
 
randy6644
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 70
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRobbo80 View Post
Full wipe flash baseband flash Rom, then patch, find the recommended gapps, wipe dalvic cache, reboot enjoy. Always make a nandroid back up.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
okay, i'll try angain. so the patch is a must.I don't need gapps,haha.thanks anyway!
 
MRobbo80
Old
#4  
MRobbo80's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 270
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Yeovil
Also forgot to mention find out which panel you have ie Jdi or lgd panel, think Jdi will give white lines otherwise flash as normal

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
 
randy6644
Old
(Last edited by randy6644; 21st June 2014 at 10:39 AM.)
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 70
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRobbo80 View Post
Full wipe flash baseband flash Rom, then patch, find the recommended gapps, wipe dalvic cache, reboot enjoy. Always make a nandroid back up.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
one more question, i've managed to flash mahdi, but how can i change the dpi. I modified it the the build.prop by changing the dpi to 370,but nothing seemd to happen and i did double check the prop, and it read that i'd changed it to 370. the fonts become smaller.the icons are still too big. maybe i'll have to install nova or any other launcher then``
 
randy6644
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 70
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRobbo80 View Post
Also forgot to mention find out which panel you have ie Jdi or lgd panel, think Jdi will give white lines otherwise flash as normal

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
No problem, i really aprreciate your help! mine is lgd, so it had nothing to mess with the white line issue! but the dpi stuff,it's stubborn. i reboot it serveral times
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Twik Keeps Your Accounts Secure with Randomly Generated Passwords

If youre one of thosewho find it just an impossible task to keep trackof … more

Moto G 4G Receives Official CyanogenMod 11 Love

When theMoto Gwas initially released to the world in November of last year,very few actually … more

Get Your Tasks Organized on Android Wear with Agenda Wear

Having a checklist of things you need to do is something we all can find useful at … more

Top 5 LG G3 MODs – XDA Developer TV

The LG G3 has been LG’s breakout hit of the summer. Using their knowledge frombuilding some … more