Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more

How to Unlock and Root a Nexus Device – XDA TV

It is official–Google has released the Nexus 6 and the Nexus 9. The Nexus family … more
Post Reply

DN3 5.2 - Unfortunately com.android.systemui has stopped

OP XeroHertZ

20th June 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Dubai
Thanks Meter: 35
 
429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
Hi,

So I flashed DN3 V5.2 and I get this error when I receive an incoming call, either the screen is black and the phone becomes unresponsive or I get this error straight away after the ringtone...I did a wipe cache, and wipe dalvik no use, did a reset factory, and also no use.

What should I do?? I'm about to remove this rom from my phone...

Thanks.
20th June 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #2  
erljayp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by XeroHertZ

I get this error when I receive an incoming call

Check if the downloaded Rom has an MD5 that matches the one provided.
Else, there must be something you do after installation that triggers the error.
20th June 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Dubai
Thanks Meter: 35
 
429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erljayp

Check if the downloaded Rom has an MD5 that matches the one provided.
Else, there must be something you do after installation that triggers the error.

Thanks for the reply erljayp...actually it was the Note 3, Note 2 Mix UI theme which I choose in Aroma that caused the problem...I re-flashed the ROM and choose Full S5 UI theme and it seems to be working perfectly
21st June 2014, 03:55 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Thumbs up
Tnxx
21st June 2014, 07:45 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by XeroHertZ

Thanks for the reply erljayp...actually it was the Note 3, Note 2 Mix UI theme which I choose in Aroma that caused the problem...I re-flashed the ROM and choose Full S5 UI theme and it seems to be working perfectly

do you get spen features like aircommand if you use full s5 ui??
21st June 2014, 10:49 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Dubai
Thanks Meter: 35
 
429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anizh

do you get spen features like aircommand if you use full s5 ui??

Just checked for you, I can confirm that air command works perfectly with full S5 ui
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note II Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank