Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

DN3 5.2 - Unfortunately com.android.systemui has stopped

OP XeroHertZ

20th June 2014, 07:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bahrain
Thanks Meter: 37
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
Hi,

So I flashed DN3 V5.2 and I get this error when I receive an incoming call, either the screen is black and the phone becomes unresponsive or I get this error straight away after the ringtone...I did a wipe cache, and wipe dalvik no use, did a reset factory, and also no use.

What should I do?? I'm about to remove this rom from my phone...

Thanks.
20th June 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #2  
erljayp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by XeroHertZ

I get this error when I receive an incoming call

Check if the downloaded Rom has an MD5 that matches the one provided.
Else, there must be something you do after installation that triggers the error.
20th June 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bahrain
Thanks Meter: 37
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erljayp

Check if the downloaded Rom has an MD5 that matches the one provided.
Else, there must be something you do after installation that triggers the error.

Thanks for the reply erljayp...actually it was the Note 3, Note 2 Mix UI theme which I choose in Aroma that caused the problem...I re-flashed the ROM and choose Full S5 UI theme and it seems to be working perfectly
21st June 2014, 04:55 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Thumbs up
Tnxx
21st June 2014, 08:45 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by XeroHertZ

Thanks for the reply erljayp...actually it was the Note 3, Note 2 Mix UI theme which I choose in Aroma that caused the problem...I re-flashed the ROM and choose Full S5 UI theme and it seems to be working perfectly

do you get spen features like aircommand if you use full s5 ui??
21st June 2014, 11:49 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bahrain
Thanks Meter: 37
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anizh

do you get spen features like aircommand if you use full s5 ui??

Just checked for you, I can confirm that air command works perfectly with full S5 ui
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes