Elemental – The Cross Platform Code Editor StartUp

There is not many cross-platform code editors capable to run both on desktop and … more

Dropbox App Available on Windows Phone

The Dropbox app is well known and widely used. The application has finally landed on Windows Phone … more

aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

DN3 5.2 - Unfortunately com.android.systemui has stopped

OP XeroHertZ

20th June 2014, 07:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bahrain
Thanks Meter: 38
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
Hi,

So I flashed DN3 V5.2 and I get this error when I receive an incoming call, either the screen is black and the phone becomes unresponsive or I get this error straight away after the ringtone...I did a wipe cache, and wipe dalvik no use, did a reset factory, and also no use.

What should I do?? I'm about to remove this rom from my phone...

Thanks.
20th June 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #2  
erljayp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by XeroHertZ

I get this error when I receive an incoming call

Check if the downloaded Rom has an MD5 that matches the one provided.
Else, there must be something you do after installation that triggers the error.
20th June 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bahrain
Thanks Meter: 38
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erljayp

Check if the downloaded Rom has an MD5 that matches the one provided.
Else, there must be something you do after installation that triggers the error.

Thanks for the reply erljayp...actually it was the Note 3, Note 2 Mix UI theme which I choose in Aroma that caused the problem...I re-flashed the ROM and choose Full S5 UI theme and it seems to be working perfectly
21st June 2014, 04:55 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Thumbs up
Tnxx
21st June 2014, 08:45 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by XeroHertZ

Thanks for the reply erljayp...actually it was the Note 3, Note 2 Mix UI theme which I choose in Aroma that caused the problem...I re-flashed the ROM and choose Full S5 UI theme and it seems to be working perfectly

do you get spen features like aircommand if you use full s5 ui??
21st June 2014, 11:49 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bahrain
Thanks Meter: 38
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anizh

do you get spen features like aircommand if you use full s5 ui??

Just checked for you, I can confirm that air command works perfectly with full S5 ui
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes