FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] I screwed up, Started S-Off, S-ON'd for a warranty repair, now I cant go back.

20th June 2014, 10:12 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It's really all in the title. I originally went S-OFF with rumrunner, set back to S-ON with the HTC1Guru guide for a charge port warranty repair, now I can't get back to S-Off

Running a rooted stock sense 5.5 android 4.3 WWE ROM, from HTC1Guru, unlocked bootloader, HBOOT 1.56. Tried Rumrunner, moonshiner, revone, firewater, all failed! Is there any way to get me back to S-Off?

It's an unlocked One BTW.

Another weird thing is that in HBOOT, my OS line shows up blank, no numbers.
Last edited by j.gaynon; 20th June 2014 at 10:17 PM.
 
 
20th June 2014, 11:05 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by j.gaynon

It's really all in the title. I originally went S-OFF with rumrunner, set back to S-ON with the HTC1Guru guide for a charge port warranty repair, now I can't get back to S-Off

Running a rooted stock sense 5.5 android 4.3 WWE ROM, from HTC1Guru, unlocked bootloader, HBOOT 1.56. Tried Rumrunner, moonshiner, revone, firewater, all failed! Is there any way to get me back to S-Off?

It's an unlocked One BTW.

Another weird thing is that in HBOOT, my OS line shows up blank, no numbers.

OS line showing up blank isn't quite an issue. However, 1.56 S-OFF is luck. Some succeed, some don't.
If it cant be S-OFF'ed on ARHD 31.6, im afraid you may have to wait a little longer for a solid exploit.
20th June 2014, 11:07 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

OS line showing up blank isn't quite an issue. However, 1.56 S-OFF is luck. Some succeed, some don't.
If it cant be S-OFF'ed on ARHD 31.6, im afraid you may have to wait a little longer for a solid exploit.

Damn. You sure it's not possible?
20th June 2014, 11:20 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by j.gaynon

Damn. You sure it's not possible?

What is the exact error message in Firewater?
21st June 2014, 01:53 AM |#5  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,995
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by j.gaynon

Damn. You sure it's not possible?

you can send your phone to fonefunshop.com and they will s-off it using a java card.
21st June 2014, 12:08 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

What is the exact error message in Firewater?

I get the whelp message, so there's no point following up on that.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes