Post Reply

Free mobile hotspot?

3rd June 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I recently upgraded to http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...97&postcount=2 from stock rom /w root and now the app I was using to get my phone to become a hotspot no longer works. Anyone have any solutions? I've been searching quite abit for the answer and haven't come up with any.
3rd June 2014, 02:18 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Lexington, KY
Thanks Meter: 31
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
1700
Quote:
Originally Posted by fatshinobi

I recently upgraded to http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...97&postcount=2 from stock rom /w root and now the app I was using to get my phone to become a hotspot no longer works. Anyone have any solutions? I've been searching quite abit for the answer and haven't come up with any.

I used that ROM for awhile, I just use the embedded mobile hotspot with no issues. Just go to Settings> More Networks > Tethering and Mobile HotSpot and turn Mobile Hotspot on ( I reinstalled the ROM to be able to give accurate information)
Last edited by daggorlad; 3rd June 2014 at 03:51 PM. Reason: Update
3rd June 2014, 03:54 PM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Lexington, KY
Thanks Meter: 31
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Thumbs up Wrong Section
This should have been posted in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting
17th June 2014, 06:09 PM   |  #4  
alek889's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Wink
You can try Foxfi..Work for me...
21st June 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
527 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fatshinobi

I recently upgraded to http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...97&postcount=2 from stock rom /w root and now the app I was using to get my phone to become a hotspot no longer works. Anyone have any solutions? I've been searching quite abit for the answer and haven't come up with any.

try installing xposed and the Wanam module.
in system option (in Wanam) turn off tethering provisioning.

reboot and use the stock tethering option.

if you are on windows try changing the browsers user agent to an android user string. you don't need to do this if you run Linux.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
21st June 2014, 12:11 PM   |  #6  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,171
 
8,819 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Have you tried my Sprint Port? Im told hotspot works quite well with it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank