Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,799 Members 38,539 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Free mobile hotspot?

Tip us?
 
fatshinobi
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Free mobile hotspot?

I recently upgraded to http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...97&postcount=2 from stock rom /w root and now the app I was using to get my phone to become a hotspot no longer works. Anyone have any solutions? I've been searching quite abit for the answer and haven't come up with any.
 
daggorlad
Old
(Last edited by daggorlad; 3rd June 2014 at 03:51 PM.) Reason: Update
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 71
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lexington, KY
Default 1700

Quote:
Originally Posted by fatshinobi View Post
I recently upgraded to http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...97&postcount=2 from stock rom /w root and now the app I was using to get my phone to become a hotspot no longer works. Anyone have any solutions? I've been searching quite abit for the answer and haven't come up with any.
I used that ROM for awhile, I just use the embedded mobile hotspot with no issues. Just go to Settings> More Networks > Tethering and Mobile HotSpot and turn Mobile Hotspot on ( I reinstalled the ROM to be able to give accurate information)
 
daggorlad
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 71
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lexington, KY
Thumbs up Wrong Section

This should have been posted in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting
 
alek889
Old
#4  
alek889's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 55
Join Date: Apr 2014
You can try Foxfi..Work for me...
 
tokenpoke
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 519
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fatshinobi View Post
I recently upgraded to http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...97&postcount=2 from stock rom /w root and now the app I was using to get my phone to become a hotspot no longer works. Anyone have any solutions? I've been searching quite abit for the answer and haven't come up with any.
try installing xposed and the Wanam module.
in system option (in Wanam) turn off tethering provisioning.

reboot and use the stock tethering option.

if you are on windows try changing the browsers user agent to an android user string. you don't need to do this if you run Linux.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#6  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5393
Posts: 7,927
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
Have you tried my Sprint Port? Im told hotspot works quite well with it.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more

MacroDroid Update Brings Android Wear Automation

A few months ago, we talked about MacroDroid. For those who don’t remember, MacroDroid … more

Droid X Receives KitKat Port, Upcoming Google Glass Firmware Improvements – XDA Developer TV

Android 4.4.3 lands on the European HTC … more

Calc+ is a Smart and Beautiful Android Calculator

As we’ve said inthe past, there are quite a few calculators available on Android. … more