Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more
Post Reply

[Q] Changing a tablet's screen resolution to 1280x800 is it worth it?

OP Nick312

20th June 2014, 09:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I just bought an Intenso 824 with a resolution 1024x768 I was reading that the highet the resolution the better the quaility so I was thinking to root my tablet and maybe change my resolution to improve quality?What do you think thanks
21st June 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
No one?
21st June 2014, 03:43 AM   |  #3  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 139
 
766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick312

I just bought an Intenso 824 with a resolution 1024x768 I was reading that the highet the resolution the better the quaility so I was thinking to root my tablet and maybe change my resolution to improve quality?What do you think thanks

don ' t change the resolution because it will go
out of the screen border
21st June 2014, 10:28 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan

don ' t change the resolution because it will go
out of the screen border

Are you sure?
21st June 2014, 11:42 AM   |  #5  
Planterz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tucson, AZ
Thanks Meter: 222
 
812 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
The screen itself only has so many pixels on it. No software can change that fact.
21st June 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #6  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 139
 
766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick312

Are you sure?

of course
take an example oof boot animation
if you change the resolution of boot animation it can't be see perfectly
21st June 2014, 12:07 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan

of course
take an example oof boot animation
if you change the resolution of boot animation it can't be see perfectly

So what can you do to improve the screen quality?
21st June 2014, 12:24 PM   |  #8  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 139
 
766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick312

So what can you do to improve the screen quality?

just use correct resolution things

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank