FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

[Q] Changing a tablet's screen resolution to 1280x800 is it worth it?

27 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Nick312, Junior Member on 20th June 2014, 09:19 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I just bought an Intenso 824 with a resolution 1024x768 I was reading that the highet the resolution the better the quaility so I was thinking to root my tablet and maybe change my resolution to improve quality?What do you think thanks
 
 
21st June 2014, 12:12 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No one?
21st June 2014, 03:43 AM |#3  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick312

I just bought an Intenso 824 with a resolution 1024x768 I was reading that the highet the resolution the better the quaility so I was thinking to root my tablet and maybe change my resolution to improve quality?What do you think thanks

don ' t change the resolution because it will go
out of the screen border
21st June 2014, 10:28 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan

don ' t change the resolution because it will go
out of the screen border

Are you sure?
21st June 2014, 11:42 AM |#5  
Planterz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tucson, AZ
Thanks Meter: 647
 
More
The screen itself only has so many pixels on it. No software can change that fact.
21st June 2014, 11:56 AM |#6  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick312

Are you sure?

of course
take an example oof boot animation
if you change the resolution of boot animation it can't be see perfectly
21st June 2014, 12:07 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan

of course
take an example oof boot animation
if you change the resolution of boot animation it can't be see perfectly

So what can you do to improve the screen quality?
21st June 2014, 12:24 PM |#8  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick312

So what can you do to improve the screen quality?

just use correct resolution things
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes