Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,079 Members 54,636 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Changing a tablet's screen resolution to 1280x800 is it worth it?

Tip us?
 
Nick312
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default [Q] Changing a tablet's screen resolution to 1280x800 is it worth it?

I just bought an Intenso 824 with a resolution 1024x768 I was reading that the highet the resolution the better the quaility so I was thinking to root my tablet and maybe change my resolution to improve quality?What do you think thanks
 
Nick312
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Oct 2013
No one?
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#3  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick312 View Post
I just bought an Intenso 824 with a resolution 1024x768 I was reading that the highet the resolution the better the quaility so I was thinking to root my tablet and maybe change my resolution to improve quality?What do you think thanks
don ' t change the resolution because it will go
out of the screen border
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
Nick312
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
don ' t change the resolution because it will go
out of the screen border
Are you sure?
 
Planterz
Old
#5  
Planterz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 188
Posts: 663
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Tucson, AZ
The screen itself only has so many pixels on it. No software can change that fact.
Relax, go nutz!
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#6  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick312 View Post
Are you sure?
of course
take an example oof boot animation
if you change the resolution of boot animation it can't be see perfectly
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
Nick312
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
of course
take an example oof boot animation
if you change the resolution of boot animation it can't be see perfectly
So what can you do to improve the screen quality?
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#8  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick312 View Post
So what can you do to improve the screen quality?
just use correct resolution things
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more