Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,363 Members 47,846 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Phone does not boot :( urgent help needed

Tip us?
 
sonijd
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 53
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default Phone does not boot :( urgent help needed

My Q700 got switched off yesterday after a call and fails to restart after a call since last evening. When I plug in the charger it shows 100% charged battery and when switched on it shows till the boot animation but nothing more at at max shows the battery percentage i.e. 100%..I tried recovery mode..the phone boots in to the tests options...however overall the phone does not start...any help will be great..TIA
 
sonijd
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 53
Join Date: Oct 2010
Alas...no one's there to help...
 
abhinav2hd
Old
#3  
abhinav2hd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 798
Posts: 342
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: ✰✰✰✰✰✰✰
Try to State your problem clearly, From What i got - Try Battery Calliberation App or Flash Stock Rom via SP Flash Tool. It should solve your Problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to abhinav2hd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thecoolster
Old
#4  
thecoolster's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 88
Join Date: Feb 2014
Does it just show the boot Animation only.... If it does then u might have had a bootloop.... Try flashing another rom or data factory reset.... Wipe dalvik cache and reboot.... I hope u would have taken backup.....
HEAD OF DEVELOPMENT TEAM OF VULCAN_EXPLODE(CURRENTLY WORKING ON IT)..........


THECOOLSTER
The Following User Says Thank You to thecoolster For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sonijd
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 53
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default Thanks..its working now...:)

Abhi

I think one thing I'd clearly stated that....my phone is not booting up..how do you think you can calibrate battery..on a switched off phone ?? Please share the process..may be no-one knows :P

TheCoolster,
Thanks Buddy...I actually went to the service center to get that done..I didnt have cwm installed hence couldnt do much..but thank god the phone is working now....
 
thecoolster
Old
#6  
thecoolster's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 88
Join Date: Feb 2014
Well good for you my friend!!!!!

Sent from my Note3 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
HEAD OF DEVELOPMENT TEAM OF VULCAN_EXPLODE(CURRENTLY WORKING ON IT)..........


THECOOLSTER
Tags
phone does not boot, urgent help, xolo q700
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes