Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,966 Members 41,951 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] mt6589 cache.ext4.img required

Tip us?
 
anoop.rajasekharan
Old
(Last edited by anoop.rajasekharan; 1st June 2014 at 05:27 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 21
Join Date: Nov 2008
Unhappy [Q] mt6589 cache.ext4.img required

Blank cache.ext4.img required
 
anoop.rajasekharan
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 21
Join Date: Nov 2008
somebody please help me
any experts can you make blank userdata.img and cache.img in ext4 file system
partition : cache size: 132120576 bytes type: ext4
partition : usrdata size: 1073741824 bytes type: ext4
please somebody help please
The Following User Says Thank You to anoop.rajasekharan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Forever Alone
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 799
Posts: 270
Join Date: Jun 2012
You can use NVRAM instead of cache.
My real story: (a Meme)
 



 
anoop.rajasekharan
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 21
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forever Alone View Post
You can use NVRAM instead of cache.
i need user data.img too
anyway to mount and edit userdata.ext4.img file ?
 
irfanjunaid
Old
#5  
irfanjunaid's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 93
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Karur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by anoop.rajasekharan View Post
somebody please help me
any experts can you make blank userdata.img and cache.img in ext4 file system
partition : cache size: 132120576 bytes type: ext4
partition : usrdata size: 1073741824 bytes type: ext4
please somebody help please
You can find those in stock ROM itself... I have mine!
My Works

DOMO

I am the first dev to post a working custom guide for DOMO slate X3D-SE tablet

Developer of MIUI V5 for Xolo Q900

Q900 stock ROM MIUI for Q900
 
anoop.rajasekharan
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 21
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by irfanjunaid View Post
You can find those in stock ROM itself... I have mine!
when i backup my stock rom i forget to back up data and cache partition .The latest version mtk tools have no such options.When i realized my fault it was too late .so please give me a blank data.img of above specified size
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slide Dial Replacement Dialer Lets You Make Calls from Anywhere

If you frequently make phone calls, your dialer (aka phone app)is one of the … more

Navigate with Your Samsung Gear 2 Using DMA Navi Watch

Whether you’re travelling to a new destination or exploring some previously … more

Xperia Z1 Stereo Speaker Mod, Cell Phone Unlocking Legal Again! – XDA Developer TV

Cell Phone Unlocking is legal again!! That and much … more