Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,880 Members 50,521 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

getting started eclipse

Tip us?
 
razinramones
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
Default getting started eclipse

i dont know if im rat the right sub forum.. please do redirect me if im wrong.
hye im trying to develop an android app but now im stuck


ive install eclipse , android adt

now when i open up eclipse

1. it will ask me to select a workspace (done)

2. a pop up telling me that "Location of the android SDK has not been setup in the preferences."

now what should i do? from the tutorial i watch it didnt say anything bout this.

can someone help me?

can any1 provide me wif links to good tutorial


the one im watching is 2011...
 
Nilaxperia
Old
#2  
Nilaxperia's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Nashik

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by razinramones View Post
i dont know if im rat the right sub forum.. please do redirect me if im wrong.
hye im trying to develop an android app but now im stuck


ive install eclipse , android adt

now when i open up eclipse

1. it will ask me to select a workspace (done)

2. a pop up telling me that "Location of the android SDK has not been setup in the preferences."

now what should i do? from the tutorial i watch it didnt say anything bout this.

can someone help me?

can any1 provide me wif links to good tutorial


the one im watching is 2011...
Okay, you should go in Window-> preferences-> Android-> and set the path to the "sdk" folder in the adt bundle.
 
Crichton333
Old
#3  
Crichton333's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 145
Join Date: Apr 2014
Just enter the path where you put the SDK


"Smoke me a kipper i'll be back for breakfast." -- Android: 2048 Numbers Mania -- Yutu Aliens Free -- Proud owner: Sony Xperia J
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes