Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more

How to Play Music From Android Wear – XDA TV

Yesterday, we showed you how to do some advanced things with your Moto 360 quite easily … more

Google Updates Play Games, Wallet, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drive, Google+, and Camera

While we haven’t really had much in the way of … more

Google Execs Talk to Ars About Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is right around the corner, and it’s expected to hit AOSP … more
Post Reply

Ok Google from home screen not working

OP maazdraco

15th June 2014, 05:32 AM   |  #1  
maazdraco's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
'Ok Google' from the home screen does not work for me
I am using the stock launcher. Is it working for you?
15th June 2014, 05:52 AM   |  #2  
vicky4slayer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 43
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by maazdraco

'Ok Google' from the home screen does not work for me
I am using the stock launcher. Is it working for you?

Use GEL or any other launcher like nova, blinq etc..which supports that.
15th June 2014, 05:57 AM   |  #3  
maazdraco's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by vicky4slayer

Use GEL or any other launcher like nova, blinq etc..which supports that.

Oh thanks
15th June 2014, 01:37 PM   |  #4  
TheStrix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ⓂⓊⓂⒷⒶⒾ
Thanks Meter: 183
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maazdraco

Oh thanks

If you are rooted, yu can use xposed module "Ok Google"..
From that u can use ok google feature fromall launchers...
18th June 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Ok google now
Can OK GOOGLE NOW feature work in Moto E without rooting the phone? Because i am concerned for the power button to always lock and unlock as it seems a bit sensitive.
18th June 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hari.iyer

Can OK GOOGLE NOW feature work in Moto E without rooting the phone? Because i am concerned for the power button to always lock and unlock as it seems a bit sensitive.

what? if you mean moto x style never gonna happen.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
21st June 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #7  
eswarvf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 143
 
540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dethrat

what? if you mean moto x style never gonna happen.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

its going to happen i found it accidentally
21st June 2014, 03:16 PM   |  #8  
maazdraco's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by eswarvf

its going to happen i found it accidentally

What did you find?
21st June 2014, 03:32 PM   |  #9  
eswarvf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 143
 
540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maazdraco

What did you find?

ive done it in my s3 mini once its not working at star after doing some replacements ive got it to work , ill post a tutorial its long

---------- Post added at 08:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:57 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by maazdraco

What did you find?

hey there is a guy who already did it here
21st June 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by eswarvf

ive done it in my s3 mini once its not working at star after doing some replacements ive got it to work , ill post a tutorial its long

---------- Post added at 08:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:57 PM ----------



hey there is a guy who already did it here

you've completely miss understood me.

everyone already knows about the Google now launcher it's just an apk.

you miss understood what moto x style Google now is. which isn't going to happen for the moto e or moto g.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto E Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank