FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Are TWRP 2.7.1.0 backups successfully restoring for you on NE5?

6,345 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,776
 
Post Reply Email Thread
For me when I try to restore a backup I just get a million force closes and have to flash the ROM again to get it to go away.
 
 
20th June 2014, 10:19 PM |#2  
GoldenHind's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
No issues so far here, though maybe different situation?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe0113

For me when I try to restore a backup I just get a million force closes and have to flash the ROM again to get it to go away. On Mystery ROM v1.1.


I've yet to have any issues, force close or otherwise,using that same TWRP 2.7.1.0 for backup and recovery operations, though I'm not sure how helpful that information is for your issue given that I've only ever restored basically different versions of the R.D.D.T v1.0 and 1.1 ROMs, albeit numerous different times, at this point.
Incidentally, over the past week or so I've also been giving -75 all around for voltage a try without any apparent instability from that either (knock on wood) so that's been fairly cool to see our phone can hopefully manage as well, at least as far as I've been able to tell so far.

Sprint Galaxy S5
ROM: R.D.D.T v1.1 - VPU1AND2
Kernel: The Governaa_NCB_v1.0@ #1
Baseband version: G900PVPU1AND2
20th June 2014, 10:49 PM |#3  
crawrj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,878
 
More
I did a stock restore after going to NE5. No issues with that.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
20th June 2014, 10:59 PM |#4  
jbadboy2007's Avatar
Senior Member
Lansing MI
Thanks Meter: 315
 
More
I wipe before I restore. I don't know if that makes any difference
21st June 2014, 07:10 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Miami,FL
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe0113

For me when I try to restore a backup I just get a million force closes and have to flash the ROM again to get it to go away. On Mystery ROM v1.1.

I'm also having the same issue with TWRP 2.7.1 after I upgraded to NE5..before on ND2 I could restore just fine, maybe we need to try reflashing twrp?? I will try it in a bit.
21st June 2014, 05:21 PM |#6  
JoeFCaputo113's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 2,776
 
Donate to Me
More
I doubt that will do anything but you can try. Gonna stick with Philz for now until that major problem gets sorted out with TWRP.
21st June 2014, 07:58 PM |#7  
GoldenHind's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe0113

I doubt that will do anything but you can try. Gonna stick with Philz for now until that major problem gets sorted out with TWRP.



Just curious, on the average, about how much space does a complete backup take using philz, because with the compressed option on with twrp it seems to take about 2.5 GB for me, as opposed to a little over 4 "uncompressed" and hasn't appeared to having any effect on the viability of the recovery when I've used it. That includes backing up everything but the cache, I believe.


Sprint Galaxy S5
ROM: R.D.D.T v1.1 - VPU1AND2
Kernel: The Governaa_NCB_v1.0@ #1
Baseband version: G900PVPU1AND2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes