Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] ota hk edition

OP jsmooth704

19th June 2014, 10:55 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Charlotte
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Does anyone have a hk edition stock recovery? I'm on the .13 firmware, I've restored my stock nandroid but I need a hk edition recovery to take the ota. Unfortunately, I'm one of the ones unable to achieve s-off. I tried the .08 recovery posted in another thread to no avail. I believe it's for regular m8 if there is a difference.
19th June 2014, 10:57 PM   |  #2  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 11,219
 
10
12,342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsmooth704

Does anyone have a hk edition stock recovery? I'm on the .13 firmware, I've restored my stock nandroid but I need a hk edition recovery to take the ota. Unfortunately, I'm one of the ones unable to achieve s-off. I tried the .08 recovery posted in another thread to no avail. I believe it's for regular m8 if there is a difference.

There isn't a difference.
19th June 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Charlotte
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

There isn't a difference.

Thanks Cap
20th June 2014, 03:36 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Charlotte
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

There isn't a difference.

I tried installing the stock recovery from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2736048 via the fastboot method and it kept failing. I then tried the bootloader method and it failed also, it said CID incorrect. What am I missing?
21st June 2014, 08:52 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Charlotte
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Thumbs up
It was the stock recovery I was trying to use. Apparently, the recoveries aren't the same. I found the one for .13 HK here http://d-h.st/MbC and all is golden. Flashed the recovery, took the O.T.A, reflashed Cap's TWRP and SU....Happy Camper.....YEAH

Thanks BD619
21st June 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #6  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 11,219
 
10
12,342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsmooth704

I tried installing the stock recovery from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2736048 via the fastboot method and it kept failing. I then tried the bootloader method and it failed also, it said CID incorrect. What am I missing?

What error were you getting when using fastboot?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes