Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Anyone play Ingress on Mega?

OP MC FLMJ1G

28th May 2014, 04:23 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
NYC
Thanks Meter: 56
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
If you play ingress on the Mega do you have scaling issues?

With the new update I can no longer use the xposed "app setting" mod to control dpi. The app allowed certain things to be enlarged. I can only enlarge comm words now.This has made it harder to see the resonator spots after the portal is selected. I literally have to put the phone very close so that I can see the resonator spots.

Any feedback appreciated.
28th May 2014, 08:08 AM   |  #2  
trurl3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warszawa
Thanks Meter: 177
 
629 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I play Ingress on Mega, and all things works as it should, but... i do not change dpi on my phone. Probabely it's not much information for you in this matter.
29th May 2014, 02:46 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
NYC
Thanks Meter: 56
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trurl3

I play Ingress on Mega, and all things works as it should, but... i do not change dpi on my phone. Probabely it's not much information for you in this matter.

does yours look like this? It doesn't look so bad on a screenshot. however, playing the game is a tad tedious because the phone has to be held very close. Anything past 7 inches or so is very tough to see. I put the phone on a dock as I Drive so the latest update really killed it for me.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-28-20-43-17.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	93.0 KB
ID:	2768429   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-28-20-44-05.jpg
Views:	31
Size:	136.7 KB
ID:	2768430  
29th May 2014, 09:42 AM   |  #4  
trurl3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warszawa
Thanks Meter: 177
 
629 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC FLMJ1G

does yours look like this? It doesn't look so bad on a screenshot. however, playing the game is a tad tedious because the phone has to be held very close. Anything past 7 inches or so is very tough to see. I put the phone on a dock as I Drive so the latest update really killed it for me.

It looks quite normal for me. What you mean 'the phone has to be held very close'... close to what?
Last edited by trurl3; 29th May 2014 at 11:16 AM.
2nd June 2014, 03:11 PM   |  #5  
deadpigeons's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by trurl3

It looks quite normal for me. What you mean 'the phone has to be held very close'... close to what?

probably means like zoomed in or very precisely
21st June 2014, 10:28 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
NYC
Thanks Meter: 56
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trurl3

It looks quite normal for me. What you mean 'the phone has to be held very close'... close to what?

Close to my face.

Learning to live with it but I do not like it. I went to an event recently and everyone's tabs on the bottom look decent size. I have one of the bigger phones and that part on the bottom is half the size of every phone that I saw.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes