Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Will a D855 g3 work io US AT&T LTE?

OP JeffDC

22nd June 2014, 05:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
I just ordered an (international) D855, which seems to have specs for LTE compatible with AT&T. Can anyone say for sure if this g3 will work with US AT&T LTE? and other AT&T systems ok?

Thank you.
22nd June 2014, 08:47 AM   |  #2  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,243
 
8,801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffDC

I just ordered an (international) D855, which seems to have specs for LTE compatible with AT&T. Can anyone say for sure if this g3 will work with US AT&T LTE? and other AT&T systems ok?

Thank you.

Look here for all current used worldwide LTE bands http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_LTE_networks. Here are the D855 supported LTE bands http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_g3-6294.php so to answer your question i think not.
Last edited by gee2012; 22nd June 2014 at 08:50 AM.
22nd June 2014, 05:21 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Thank you.
The Following User Says Thank You to JeffDC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #4  
ekerbuddyeker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 226
 
1,818 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Did it work on LTE on att?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Free mobile app
27th June 2014, 11:36 PM   |  #5  
vineet381's Avatar
Senior Member
New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 64
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I have the same question, D855 seems to have 700 and 1700 LTE bands on which Att operate here, so I am assuming it does get LTE

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
28th June 2014, 03:57 AM   |  #6  
Lostatsea23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
552 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Seeing as they all have the same bands the f400 and the d855 it means it will get LTE
28th June 2014, 06:29 PM   |  #7  
ekerbuddyeker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 226
 
1,818 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
I'm Awaiting one to arrive. Will report...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Free mobile app
28th June 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #8  
Lostatsea23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
552 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ekerbuddyeker

I'm Awaiting one to arrive. Will report...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Free mobile app


Ditto. It will work though as it has the same and more bands then the f400 series that did work with lte


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
28th June 2014, 10:13 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Is this the same d855 from Hong Kong?
29th June 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #10  
ekerbuddyeker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 226
 
1,818 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
I paid $685 whixh I think is a good price. If it is fundamentally the same as the At&t version, then it's at least $100 less than AT&T typically charges for buying a device outright. And it's unlocked with 3Gb.

Well it all depends on if it works!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Free mobile app

The Following User Says Thank You to ekerbuddyeker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes